Mallett charges to USCS Sprint Car Mania IX win at Boyd’s Speedway

Jordon Mallett USCS Photo

By Pete Walton
Ringgold, GA – July 15, 2022 – Two-time USCS National Champion Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas chased down K&N Filters Pole Position starter and 2022 Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee and made the winning pass at the race’s mid point and led the final 12 laps to the checkers in the 25-lap USCS Sprint Car Mania IX main event at Boyd’s Speedway on Friday night.

Young gun Hayden Martin from Byhalia, Mississippi chased Mallett across the finish in the runner-up spot followed by Great Britain Formula Stock Car Champion, Ryan Harrison in third place.

Gray crossed under the checkers in fourth place and another two-time USCS National Champion Morgan Havener (formally Turpen) rounded out the top five.

On Saturday night the USCS moves South to East Alabama Motor Speedway for the 25th Annual USCS Alabama Sprint Car Nationals. For event info please go to

For USCS info please visit

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint cars results for 7/15/2022 at Boyd’s Speedway – Ringgold, GA

USCS Outlaw Thunder Sprint Cars 21 Entries

Feature 30 Laps | 00:24:54.611

1. 14-Jordon Mallett[5]; 2. 67-Hayden Martin[4]; 3. 197-Ryan Harrison[7]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 5. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 6. 48-Wade Buttrey[6]; 7. 51-Matt Linder[2]; 8. 9-CJ Miller[16]; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[10]; 10. 7E-Eric Gunderson[13]; 11. 67M-Jake McLain[11]; 12. 33-Joe Larkin[12]; 13. 5-Hayden Campbell[14]; 14. 43-Terry Witherspoon[18]; 15. 99-Tanner Witherspoon[8]; 16. 7D-Donnie Goodwin[9]; 17. 4X-Scott Baldwin[17]; 18. 83-Bob Auld[20]; 19. (DNF) 29-Jeff Oliver[15]; 20. (DNS) 17-Alex Lyles; 21. (DNS) 21-Aubrey Black

Hoosier Speed Dash 6 Laps | 00:06:32.000

1. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 2. 51-Matt Linder[2]; 3. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 4. 67-Hayden Martin[5]; 5. 14-Jordon Mallett[6]; 6. 48-Wade Buttrey[4]

Engler Heat 1 8 Laps | 00:03:42.000

1. 14-Jordon Mallett[3]; 2. 197-Ryan Harrison[1]; 3. 7D-Donnie Goodwin[2]; 4. 67M-Jake McLain[4]; 5. 5-Hayden Campbell[6]; 6. 9-CJ Miller[7]; 7. 83-Bob Auld[5]

JJ Supply of NC Heat 2 8 Laps | 00:07:57.000

1. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 2. 48-Wade Buttrey[2]; 3. 51-Matt Linder[5]; 4. 33-Joe Larkin[4]; 5. 28-Jeff Willingham[7]; 6. (DNF) 17-Alex Lyles[6]; 7. (DNF) 43-Terry Witherspoon[1]

HERO Graphics Heat 3 8 Laps | 00:02:30.000

1. 67-Hayden Martin[1]; 2. 10-Terry Gray[2]; 3. 99-Tanner Witherspoon[5]; 4. 7E-Eric Gunderson[3]; 5. 29-Jeff Oliver[7]; 6. 4X-Scott Baldwin[6]; 7. (DNF) 21-Aubrey Black[4]