Illinois Sprint Invaders Weekend Doubleheader Ahead!

2018 Sprint Invaders Association Top Story Logo

By Bill W
August 15, 2022 – The Sprint Invaders have a busy weekend planned this Saturday and Sunday in Illinois after lengthy absences. On Saturday, August 20, the Sprint Invaders hit the Peoria Speedway quarter-mile for the first time sine 2015. Sunday, finds the group moving over to the Adams County Speedway in Quincy. It will be the first visit to the banked 1/3-mile oval in Quincy in four years.

This will mark the eighth visit for the series in Peoria. Three-time series’ champion Ryan Jamison has two wins there, and other victors include Bobby Mincer, Jerrod Hull, Bret Tripplett, and Jon Agan, who won the last contest there in 2015.

Grandstands open Saturday at 4 p.m., with hot laps scheduled for 5:30. Grandstand General Admission is $20, with Kids 10 and Under FREE. UMP Mods, B-Mods and Kid Mods are also on the card.

This will be the tenth time the Sprint Invaders have contested in Quincy. Kaley Gharst is the only driver with more than one win there (2). Others to visit Victory Lane include Ricky Logan, Matt Sutton, Jim Moughan Jr., Jerrod Hull, Chris Martin, Jon Agan and Joe B. Miller who won the last time out in 2018.

Grandstands open on Sunday at 3:30 p.m. with hot laps scheduled for 5:30. Admission is $15 and $12 for Seniors. IMCA Sport Mods, UMP 4-cylinders and Street Stocks are also in action.

Cody Wehrle leads the current point standings heading into Peoria, ahead of Ryan Jamison, Jamie Ball, Tanner Gebhardt and Colton Fisher. Paul Nienhiser, four-time winner Chase Randall, Devin Wignall, Tyler Lee and Bret Tripplett round out the top ten.Bret Tripplett, Jamie Ball and Tanner Gebhardt.

Check out the website for the Sprint Invaders located at, and visit us on Facebook as well!

Unofficial 2022 Sprint Invaders Driver Points (Feature Wins)

Cody Wehrle, Burlington, IA, 1634
Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA, 1611
Jamie Ball, Knoxville, IA, 1595
Tanner Gebhardt, Burlington, IA, 1522
Colton Fisher, Mediapolis, IA, 1521
Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL, 1518 (1)
Chase Randall, Waco, TX, 1502 (4)
Devin Wignall, Altoona, IA, 1493
Tyler Lee, Cedar Rapids, IA, 1463
Bret Tripplett, Lincoln, IL, 1461
Dugan Thye, Burlington, IA, 1434
Chase Richards, Burlington, IA, 1332
Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA, 1277
Dustin Clark, Agency, IA, 865
Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA, 843
McCain Richards, Burlington, IA, 841
Aidan Zoutte, Knoxville, IA, 793
Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA 623 (1)
Luke Verardi, Taylorville, IL, 613 (1)
JJ Hickle, Quilcene, WA, 592
Kaley Gharst, Decatur, IL, 580
Cam Martin, Ankeny, IA, 561
Austin Archdale, Brimfield, IL, 540
Gage Pulkrabek, Grand Forks, ND, 424
Ben Wagoner, Emden, IL, 368
Daniel Bergquist, Burlington, IA, 350
Glen Saville, Razorback, NSW, Aust., 303
Devin Kline, Knoxville, IA, 250
Jack Anderson, Newton, IA, 235
Scott Bogucki, McLaren Vale, SA, Aust., 220
Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA, 200
Tony Shilling, Knoxville, IA, 184
Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA, 181
Austin Miller, Lacona, IA, 172
Bill Balog, Hartland, WI, 50