_Top Stories

Roahrig Passes Wease on the Last Lap to Win at IRP

Tyler Roahrig utilized some last lap heroics to win Joe James/Pat O’Connor Memorial with the 500 Sprint Car Tour Monday night at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park. After setting fast time and rolling a 10 for the feature inversion, Roahrig, from Plymouth, Indiana, charged through the field and passed Billy Wease on the final circuit for the victory. The win was Roahrig’s third sprint car victory during the 2022 season for the winner of this year’s Little 500. […]