Shane Morgan Rolls To ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprint Victory

Shane Morgan Mike Miller photo


From Bryan Hulbert

LOXLEY, Ala. (July 22, 2016) Returning to the Deep South Raceway after Mother Nature made work of last weekend’s events, Shane Morgan raced to his first Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints victory of the 2016 season.
Rolling third, Morgan led fourth starting Kyle Amerson to the checkered flag with Michael Miller coming from 11th to take the show position. Kevin Newton and Joey Schmidt from 10th made the top-five.

(ASCS / Mike Miller Photo)
Ryan Moore was sixth with Blake Carrier seventh. Rusty Sanford, Brandon Blendon, and Timmy Thrash made up the top-ten.
The Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints continues their weekend on Saturday, July 23 at the Toccoa Raceway in Toccoa, Ga. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, log onto
Race Results:
ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints
Deep South Speedway – Loxley, Ala.
Friday, July 22, 2016
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 29-Kyle Amerson; 2. 01-Shane Morgan; 3. 52-Ray Stevison; 4. 88-Brandon Blenden; 5. 29S-Rusty Sanford; 6. 4M-Michael Miller; 7. 00-Tristan Lee
Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 09-Timmy Thrash; 2. 38-Ryan Moore; 3. 59-Kevin Newton; 4. 83-Blake Carrier; 5. 1S-Joey Schmidt; 6. 9-Lane Whittington
A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 01-Shane Morgan[3]; 2. 29-Kyle Amerson[4]; 3. 4M-Michael Miller[11]; 4. 59-Kevin Newton[5]; 5. 1S-Joey Schmidt[10]; 6. 38-Ryan Moore[8]; 7. 83-Blake Carrier[7]; 8. 29S-Rusty Sanford[9]; 9. 88-Brandon Blenden[6]; 10. 09-Timmy Thrash[1]; 11. 52-Ray Stevison[2]; 12. 00-Tristan Lee[12]; 13. 9-Lane Whittington[13]