American Sprint Car Series

Corn Creams ASCS Sooners at Lawton!

Brandon Corn left little doubt about his first career American Sprint Car Series feature win by wiring the field in Saturday night’s 25-lap American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region main event at Lawton Speedway.

2010 ascs American Sprint Car Series
American Sprint Car Series

Sean McClelland Snares ASCS Sooner Win at Lawton!

Two-time American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region champion Sean McClelland made the most of a substitute role by racing to his first series win of the year in Saturday night’s 25-lap main event at Lawton Speedway. […]

Lawton Speedway


Six months ago, the 2010 sprint car tour of the Oil Capital Racing Series drew to a close. Since then, the aesthetically sleek machines that rumble in the night with their ultra-powered engines have been hibernating throughout the winter like a space shuttle abandoned on a Houston launch pad. This week, the OCRS sprinters activate their own launch sequence for an April 16th Saturday night launch date at the famed Lawton Speedway in Lawton Oklahoma. […]