Latest News



Bayston Breaks Through with New Team

May 22, 2016

Spencer Bayston of Lebanon, Indiana finally broke through to claim his first POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series victory in 2016 and his first with new team, Keith Kunz Curb-Agajanian Motorsports. [...]

Thorson sweeps POWRi weekend with Lucas Oil Speedway victory

May 8, 2016

After taking the opening night of the Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals at Valley Speedway on Friday night, Tanner Thorson ran away with night number two at Lucas Oil Speedway. Saturday night's win resulted in a weekend sweep for Thorson and a complete podium sweep for Keith Kunz Motorsports. Thorson's fifth career POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series victory came on his birthday, no less. [...]

Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals

May 5, 2016

This weekend, the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series and Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget Series make the annual trek to Valley Speedway on Friday, May 6th and kick off the Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals. [...]

POWRi West Series Texas Double postponed

April 29, 2016

The POWRi west Texas Double Friday at RPM Speedway and Saturday at Superbowl Speedway has been postponed due to rain. The event has been rescheduled for June 4th for Superbowl Speedway and June 24th for RPM Speedway. [...]

National Midgets and Micros Head to Belle-Clair Friday

April 29, 2016

After an eventful double header weekend at Jacksonville Speedway Friday night and Macon Speedway on Saturday night, both the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series and the Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will head back to the high-banked fifth mile of Belle-Clair Speedway on Friday [...]

USAC, POWRi, ARDC announce joint RPM limits

April 26, 2016

Officials of the United States Auto Club (USAC), POWRi and ARDC Midget Series today jointly announced a rule which will unify engine platform-specific RPM limits in all sanctioned races, effective May 29, 2016. This commitment to RPM limits constitutes a three-year commitment and any uniform limit modifications will be determined through on-going data analysis obtained through actual on-track racing. [...]

Felker wins POWRi feature at Macon

April 24, 2016

Andrew Felker won the POWRi National Midget Car Series feature Saturday night at Macon Speedway. Tucker Klaasmeyer, Austin Brown, Justin Peck, and Terry Babb rounded out the top five. [...]

Hull and Clauson win at Jacksonville

April 23, 2016

Jerrod Hull and Bryan Clauson picked up victories Friday night at Jacksonville Speedway with the Neil Tire Midwest Open Wheel Association sprint cars and POWRi Midget Car Series. [...]
1 2 3 28