USAC National Sprint Cars Make Final Action Track Appearance of 2010

that terre haute action track
that terre haute action track


Levi Jones and Tony Stewart Racing come to the Terre Haute Action Saturday, September 11th looking to build on their lead in the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship standings.

Jon Stanbrough comes to Terre Haute just looking to win…again.

Stanbrough took the checkers in the May 15th Don Smith Classic at the Action Track,
then followed that up with a big Indiana Sprint Week victory at the historic half-mile on July 14th. Now he returns in the FOX Brothers/Jarvis Enterprises #53 looking to win the First Financial bank Jim Hurtubise Classic and record a 2010 “hat trick.”

The Brownsburg, Indiana driver returns to Terre Haute with plenty of momentum his
side, having just wrapped up the 2010 KISS (King of Indiana Sprint Car Series) title…his 5th.

Jones, on the other hand, heads to the September 11th date on the USAC National
Sprint Car schedule with a 72 point lead over Damion Gardner and a 102 point cushion over Bryan Clauson. Jones has scored 6 wins in USAC National Sprint Car competition this season…the last win coming July 11th during the Indiana Sprint Week stop at Kokomo.

The First Financial Bank Jim Hurtubise Classic presented by Dorsett Mitsubishi marks the third and final appearance of the USAC National Sprint Cars at the Action Track in 2010. The Action Track ticket office opens Sept.11at 3:00pm eastern, fan gates open at 4:00pm and hot laps are scheduled to get underway at 6:00pm.

In addition to the on-track action, fans can also enjoy the IVY Tech Vintage Race Car Show. More than 30 vintage race cars will be on display at the Wabash Valley Fairgrounds Outdoor Pavillion just behind the Action Track’s grandstand. Membersof the Midwest Old Timers Vintage Race Car Club will be on hand to meet with fans and discuss the history behind the cars on display. The IVY Tech Vintage Race Car Show is free and open to the public.

For event information contact: Track Enterprises (217)764-3200