_Top Stories

Leary Lands Elusive Terre Haute Victory

C.J. Leary had waited, waited and patiently waited for this night to arrive – a first career USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship feature victory at the hallowed grounds of the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. […]

_Top Stories

Grant Passes Coons For Second Career Sumar Classic Victory

Justin Grant became the first two-time winner of the Sumar Classic at the Terre Haute Action Track Saturday night with the USAC Silver Crown Series. Grant, from Ione, California, backed up his victory in 2018 by passing Jerry Coons Jr. following a restart with four laps to go for the victory driving the Ron Hemelgarn owned entry. […]

_Top Stories

Nolen and Axsom Team Up for Silver Crown Effort

Just a few short years ago, Joe Axsom got his chance behind the wheel of Gene Nolen’s USAC Silver Crown car, making eight series starts on the pavement between 2015 and 2017.

Now, just a few short years later, the next generation of Axsom and Nolen are going USAC Silver Crown racing themselves as their sons, driver Emerson Axsom and team owner Greg Nolen, will make their debut with the iconic yellow number 20 in the series’ season opener this Sunday, May 1, the Sumar Classic at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. […]

Terre Haute Action Track Top Story Logo 2018
_Front Page News

Great Dane Sunday Funday Coming to Terre Haute Action Track

This Sunday August 15th, the Terre Haute Action Track comes back to life with three exciting divisions of racing at the historic Indiana dirt. The MSCS Sprints will make their return to the half-mile track for the second time this season and look to put on another eventful show. […]