Baker Shines at Lucas Oil Speedway

American Sprint Car Series ASCS Warrior Region Logo 2011

Bryan Hulbert

Wheatland, Missouri (June 23, 2012) Cody Baker
represented the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region well Saturday
night at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks, taking his first Lucas Oil
American Sprint Car Series feature victory.

Starting third for the night’s thirty lap A-Feature at the Lucas Oil
Speedway, the XXX/Hall Performance No. 38 shot into the runner up spot
on the start with pole sitter Josh Fisher taking the lead. Slowing
for a caution on lap two, Fisher would pull the field on the restart
only to see the yellow displayed again on lap four.

Taking off to a half-straight advantage, the No. 86x of Fisher would
give up the lead on lap nine after slipping off the inside groove.

With all four tires in the rubber, Baker would take over the lead
while Fisher worked to hold off the Legends BBQ No. 50z of Zach
Chappell. With tires becoming less and less effective, Fisher would
drop to fourth as Chappell raced by with the FVP/Casey’s General Store
No. 21 of Brian Brown in tow.

Battling back into third after falling back on the lap four restart,
Brown worked into second on lap twenty-two.

Working feverishly to clear lapped traffic with Brown and now Kyle
Bellm on the move in third, the jet-black bottom groove would be
enough to keep any challenges at bay as the checkered flag fell on
Cody Baker’s first Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV win.

Brian Brown would take second with Kyle Bellm coming from seventh to
round out the top three. Tony Bruce Jr. would take fourth after
starting eighth while Zach Chappell held on for a top five finish.

Jonathan Cornell advanced three spots to sixth with Sean McClelland
moving up nine positions to take seventh. Eighth would go to Brad
Loyet with Josh Fisher and Johnny Herrera rounding out the top ten.

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV

Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Missouri

June 23, 2012

Event Car Count: 43

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 01-Mike Trent[4]; 2. 03-Joe Wood Jr[3]; 3.
5h-Logan Forler[2]; 4. 1-Sean McClelland[6]; 5. 2A-Randy Hibbs[7]; 6.
14T-Andrew Turley[5]; DNF 5M-Miranda Arnold[1]; DNS 65-Trevor (T.J.)

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell[1]; 2. 05-Brad Loyet[3]; 3.
23-Seth Bergman[2]; 4. 1m-Danny Lasoski[5]; 5. 9-Gary Wright[4]; 6.
81-Danny Wood[6]; 7. 3z-Zach Davis[7]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 21-Brian Brown[3]; 2. 75-Tyler Blank[2]; 3. 4J-Jon
Corbin[6]; 4. 9m-Chad Ely[1]; 5. 99-Brady Bacon[4]; DNF 32L-David
Langford[5]; DNF 11c-Matt Covington[7]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 86X-Josh Fisher[2]; 2. 50z-Zach Chappell[6]; 3.
86-Kyle Bellm[7]; 4. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[3]; 5. 47-Matt Simpson[1];
DNF 4-Evan Martin[4]; DNF 22-Dustin Barks[5]

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Dustin Morgan[1]; 2. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[6]; 3.
14-Randy Martin[2]; 4. 1A-Adam Jones[4]; 5. 04-Brad Graham[3]; 6.
77-Colton Brewer[7]; DNF 09-Joshua Stephens[5]

Heat 6 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Cody Baker[7]; 2. 45x-Johnny Herrera[1]; 3.
41-Jason Johnson[2]; 4. 77x-Wayne Johnson[5]; 5. 76-Jay Russell[6];
DNF 93-Taylor Walton[3]; DNS 48-David Brown

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 41-Jason Johnson[2]; 2. 77x-Wayne
Johnson[3]; 3. 5h-Logan Forler[1]; 4. 99-Brady Bacon[6]; 5. 3z-Zach
Davis[11]; 6. 9m-Chad Ely[5]; 7. 47-Matt Simpson[8]; 8. 77-Colton
Brewer[7]; 9. 5M-Miranda Arnold[13]; 10. 14T-Andrew Turley[9]; 14.
48-David Brown[14]; DNF 1A-Adam Jones[4]; DNF 4-Evan Martin[10]; DNF
22-Dustin Barks[12]

B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. 1m-Danny Lasoski[2]; 2. 9-Gary Wright[5]; 3.
81-Danny Wood[8]; 4. 23-Seth Bergman[1]; 5. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[4]; 6.
76-Jay Russell[6]; 7. 04-Brad Graham[7]; 13. 65-Trevor (T.J.)
Muths[13]; DNS 2A-Randy Hibbs; DNS 32L-David Langford; DNS 93-Taylor
Walton; DNS 11c-Matt Covington; DNS 09-Joshua Stephens

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 38-Cody Baker[3]; 2. 21-Brian Brown[5]; 3.
86-Kyle Bellm[7]; 4. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[8]; 5. 50z-Zach Chappell[4]; 6.
28-Jonathan Cornell[9]; 7. 1-Sean McClelland[16]; 8. 05-Brad
Loyet[12]; 9. 86X-Josh Fisher[1]; 10. 45x-Johnny Herrera[15]; 11.
9-Gary Wright[20]; 12. 75-Tyler Blank[13]; 13. 1m-Danny Lasoski[18];
14. 41-Jason Johnson[17]; 15. 23-Seth Bergman[24]; 16. 77x-Wayne
Johnson[19]; 17. 99-Brady Bacon[23]; 18. 5h-Logan Forler[21]; 19.
81-Danny Wood[22]; 20. 14-Randy Martin[14]; 21. 03-Joe Wood Jr[11];
DNF 4J-Jon Corbin[2]; DNF 01-Mike Trent[6]; DNF 2-Dustin Morgan[10]

Lap Leader(s): Josh Fisher (1-8), Cody Baker (9-30) Hard Charger of the Night: Sean McClelland +9

FSR Radiator High Point Driver: Cody Baker

Provisional(s): Brady Bacon (B1), Seth Bergman (B1)

2012 Feature Winners: Jason Johnson-5, Brady Bacon-4, Wayne Johnson-3,
Tony Bruce Jr.-2, Brian Brown-1, Seth Bergman-1, Danny Lasoski-1,
Jason Martin-1, Dustin Morgan-1, Danny Wood-1, Cody Baker-1

Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV Points (top 10): 1. Wayne Johnson
2,882 2. Jason Johnson 2,870; 3. Brady Bacon 2,763; 4. Johnny Herrera
2,660; 5. Brad Loyet 2,613; 6. Tony Bruce Jr. 2,518; 7. Danny Wood
2,376 8. Seth Bergman 2,336; 9. Dustin Morgan 2,206; 10. Gary Wright

The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV is
scheduled to compete 68 times in 15 states throughout the United
States with divers competing for their share of a $250,000 point’s

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing
for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint
Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and
into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also
consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car
Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American
Sprint Car Series. For information regarding availability and listings
in your area log onto

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series
presented by MavTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire, Brodix, Geico, E3
Spark Plugs, General Tire, K&N Filters,, FSR Radiator
and Racing Proucts, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld
Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, Wesmar Racing
Engines, and Hilborn Injection Systems.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is
available at