UNOH All Stars Preview 2015 Schedule

All Star Circuit of Champions ASCOC Top Story

2013 ASCoC All Star Circuit of Champions LogoFrom the All Star Circuit of Champions

Carmago, IL — (November 14, 2014) — The University of Northwestern Ohio All Star Circuit of Champions have a rich history having been winged sprint car racing’s first major travelling sanctioning body in the Midwest in the early 1970s. That tradition will continue in 2015 as series officials have been busy working with tracks throughout the region and country to schedule entertaining events with the regions finest race tracks.

“We already have agreements in place for our traditional major events in 2015. The UNOH All Star brand will continue to compete at some of the finest racing facilities in the Midwest – well-established tracks with great local race teams and supportive fans. Additionally, our new point fund structure and appearance package has been well received,” said Guy Webb, President of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions.

The UNOH All Star 2015 season begins with the Florida Winter Nationals which features five $5,000-to-win races at just two tracks over 8 days. Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, FL starts the UNOH All Star season with three shows, Thursday, Feb. 5, Friday, Feb. 6 and Saturday, Feb. 7. Then the All Stars head to Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, FL on Wednesday, Feb. 11 and Thursday Feb. 12. Each show pays the standard UNOH All Star purse of $5,000 to win with a breakdown to $1,000 for 10th and $400 to start the A-Main.

The UNOH All Stars then head to Ohio’s Attica Raceway Park for the traditional and exciting kick-off to the “northern tour” with the Spring Nationals in April. The series has competed at “Ohio’s Finest Racing” venue 104 times in the track’s history. The UNOH All Stars will also open the 33rd Annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek at the track in June and will return for another traditionally exciting event – the Attica Ambush – on Labor Day Weekend.

Nearby Fremont Speedway – which has hosted the UNOH All Stars 116 times in “The Track That Action Built’s” 64 year history – will see the series visit for the traditional Memorial Day weekend event which includes a $10,000 to win finale along with two shows during Ohio Speedweek including the $10,000-to-win finale, and the must-see 8th Annual Jim Ford Classic weekend which also features a $10,000-to-win finale in September.

The 33rd Annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek is set for nine events – June 19th-27th. 2015 Ohio Sprint Speedweek tracks include: Attica Raceway Park, Eldora Speedway, Waynesfield Raceway, Wayne County Speedway, Sharon Speedway, Fremont Speedway and Limaland Motorsports Park.

“All of the Ohio Speedweek events are at tracks that have played a significant role in the history and success of the All Stars and we’re excited to continue this tradition,” said Webb.

The UNOH All Stars will also battle the PA Posse at the historical and ultra-competitive Williams Grove Speedway, Lincoln Speedway, and Port Royal Speedway in Central Pennsylvania. The UNOH All Stars will also return to the State of New York in 2015.

Wayne County Speedway (Orville, OH) with 4 events and Butler Motor Speedway (Quincy, MI) with 3 events will continue as staples on the UNOH All Star schedule.

Western Pennsylvania has always been a very important part of the UNOH All Star schedule during the series’ rich history. That will continue in 2015 with several events at Mercer Raceway Park and Lernerville Speedway.

The UNOH All Stars will give teams and fans a chance to “go west” again with events at the Wilmot Raceway (Wilmot, WI) to take on the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series and at the historic Huset’s Speedway in Brandon, SD.

“These tracks have invested in and built 410 winged sprint car racing. They have demonstrated that they are committed to growing the sport and the All Stars are excited to continue our relationship with them” said Webb.

The UNOH All Stars will no longer utilize the “region” point fund and will go back to crowning one National Champion in 2015. Also, the series will continue its appearance package to the teams who follow the tour all season. The 2015 point fund – will award the UNOH All Star Champion $30,000. Webb said more money has been reallocated through the top 10.

“This point fund will reward the commitment and dedication of our traveling teams” said Webb.

The 2015 UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions point fund will be: 1. $30,000; 2. $20,000; 3. $17,000; 4. $12,000; 5. $9,000; 6. $8,000; 7. $7,000; 8. $6,000; 9. $5,000; 10, $5,000. In addition the series appearance package will pay the previous year’s National Champion $500 per track and $300 to up to 9 other teams registered to run the entire season.

With the excitement building for 2015 – a complete schedule will be released in the coming weeks – the main question is who can knock Dale Blaney off the top of the UNOH All Star mountain. The Hartford, OH driver will be coming off the most successful year of his career, winning 16 series events in 2014 and an unprecedented fifth series championship. Blaney also won his fifth Ohio Sprint Speedweek title.

For more information go to