Bubba Raceway Park Next for Lucas Oil ASCS

ASCS American Sprint Car Series National Tour Logo Top Story

ASCS American Sprint Car Series National Tour Logo Top StoryFrom Bryan Hulbert

Ocala, FL — (February 23, 2015) — With the 2015 season for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real underway, the next rounds of competition are slated for Friday, February 27 and Saturday, February 28 at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla.

Mark Smith leads driver standings going into Bubba Raceway Park. Picking up the 2015 season opener, Aaron Reutzel comes into this weekend runner-up, and is the highest running tour regular. Brad Loyet holds third with Terry McCarl and tour regular Johnny Herrera fifth. Jeff Swindell trails the No. 45x by five points with Greg Hodnett seventh. Jason Sides is eighth with Tony Bruce, Jr. and Seth Bergman completing the top-ten.

The first time the Lucas Oil ASCS has been on the Bubba Army Winter Nationals lineup, this weekend’s races will be preceded by practice on Thursday, February 26. Races on Friday and Saturday will see gates opening at 4:00 P.M with Hot Laps getting underway at 7:00 P.M. (ET). Admission is $25 for Friday, and $35 for Saturday. Tickets are on sale at https://bubbaracewaypark.ticketsocket.com.

Live online PPV is available from the Bubba Raceway Park at Racinboys.com. Anyone wishing to view the broadcast and purchase at http://www.racinboys.com. The price for the doubleheader is $34.99 or $22.99 per night. Discounts are available for Racinboys.com premium members.

For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Event Information:

What: Bubba Army Winter Nationals
Where: Bubba Raceway Park – Ocala, Fla.
When: February 27-28, 2015
Website: http://www.bubbaracewaypark.com

Tickets: Tickets can be purchased the day of the race or online at https://bubbaracewaypark.ticketsocket.com.


2015 Lucas Oil ASCS Winners: Aaron Reutzel 1; Jason Sides 1; Mark Smith 1;

Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Points (Top 10): 1. Mark Smith 427; 2. Aaron Reutzel 417; 3. Brad Loyet 395; 4. Terry McCarl 380; 5. Johnny Herrera 367; 6. Jeff Swindell 362; 7. Greg Hodnett 354; 8. Jason Sides 337; 9. Tony Bruce, Jr. 326; 10. Seth Bergman 323;


The 2015 season will mark the 24th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation in both National and Regional competition.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto www.mavtv.com for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series – http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast – http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring – Race Monitor App

ASCS National Drivers Online:

Josh Baughman – http://www.joshbaughman.com
Kyle Bellm – http://www.kylebellm.com
Seth Bergman – http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Tony Bruce, Jr. – http://www.tonybrucejr.com
Matt Covington – http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Derek Hagar – http://www.derekhagarracing.com
Blake Hahn – http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – http://www.sam15.com
Johnny Herrera – http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Jeff Swindell – http://www.jeffswindell.com
Aaron Reutzel – http://www.aaronreutzelracing.com
Jordan Weaver – https://www.facebook.com/JordanWeaverRacing92

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, iON Camera, Smokey Mountain Moonshine, C&R Radiator, Hawk Performance Products, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at http://www.racinboys.com.