McClelland wins at Creek County

Sean McClelland in his 2011 championship ride. (Phil Pace Photo)

Sapulpa, OK — (April 4, 2015) — Sean McClelland won the champ sprint feature during Saturday night’s Easter Eggstravaganza at Creek County Speedway.

Sean McClelland topped a 21 car Champ Sprint field. McClelland charged from the eight starting spot to take the feature event win ahead of his brother, Brian McClelland who started in the ninth position. Waylon Weaver advanced one spot to fourth from his third starting position after leading a hand full of laps. Advancing seven spots to the fourth spots, Jackie York came home in fourth with Frank Taft rounding out the top five. Kevin Brewer, Kevin Cummings and Sean McClelland each scored a heat race win during the evening.

Champ Sprints

A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 1-Sean McClelland[8]; 2. 87F-Brian McClelland[9]; 3. 911-Waylon Weaver[4]; 4. 51-Jackie York[11]; 5. 22T-Frank Taft[7]; 6. 5$-Danny Smith[10]; 7. 84-Alex DeCamp[18]; 8. 2P-Ronald Paris Jr[5]; 9. 13-Len Larkin[13]; 10. 54-Will Scribner[16]; 11. 18K-Dalton Ragsdale[17]; 12. 444-Jim Hardison[21]; 13. 7F-Frank Sudduth[15]; 14. 97-Kevin Cummings[2]; 15. 24-Ben Frey[6]; 16. 91-Brandon York[19]; 17. (DNF) 13W-Grant Wresche[3]; 18. (DNF) 11M-Michael Tyre[14]; 19. (DNF) 28-Zach Alley[12]; 20. (DNF) 10-Kevin Brewer[1]; DNS 9$-Kyle Clark

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Kevin Brewer[1]; 2. 24-Ben Frey[4]; 3. 5$-Danny Smith[6]; 4. 28-Zach Alley[5]; 5. 13-Len Larkin[2]; 6. 54-Will Scribner[3]; 7. 91-Brandon York[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 97-Kevin Cummings[1]; 2. 87F-Brian McClelland[7]; 3. 22T-Frank Taft[4]; 4. 13W-Grant Wresche[2]; 5. 11M-Michael Tyre[3]; 6. 18K-Dalton Ragsdale[5]; 7. (DNF) 9$-Kyle Clark[6]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Sean McClelland[6]; 2. 911-Waylon Weaver[2]; 3. 51-Jackie York[4]; 4. 2P-Ronald Paris Jr[3]; 5. 7F-Frank Sudduth[7]; 6. 84-Alex DeCamp[5]; 7. 444-Jim Hardison[1]