Johnny Herrera leads the way with ASCS Warriors at Randolph County Raceway

Johnny Herrera (Serena Dalhamer photo)

From Bryan Hulbert

Moberly, MO — (September 5, 2015) — Johnny Herrera scored his first Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region victory of the 2015 season, topping action in Saturday’s non-stop A-Feature event at the Randolph County Raceway.

Herrera’s third consecutive win in ASCS Regional competition, the Mesilla Valley Transportation No. 45x was chased to the line by Arkansas’s Derek Hagar with Wayne Johnson third and Jonathan Cornell fourth. Sidelined during her Heat Race, Jordan Weaver won the night’s B-Feature. Gridding the Widow Wax No. 92 seventeenth, Jordan raced to a fifth place finish.

Josh Fisher from 10th crossed sixth with Cody Baker, Randy Martin, Mitchell Moore, and Jay Russell making up the top-ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region gets back to action on Sunday, September 6 at the Randolph County Raceway with a $4,000 winner’s check on the line. Any driver who raced Saturday night’s opener is eligible for the full A-Feature purse on Sunday if they make the show. More information on the Randolph County Raceway can be found at

For continued updates on the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Warrior Region
Randolph County Raceway – Moberly, Mo.
Saturday, September 5, 2015

Car Count: 25

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 14-Randy Martin; 2. 53-Joe Beaver; 3. 9JR-Derek Hagar; 4. 8-Alex Sewell; 5. 38-Cody Baker; 6. 27-Danny Thoman; 7. 24C-Lanny Carpenter; 8. 20K-Kevin Ulmer; 9. (DNF) 92J-J.R. Topper

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 51-Mitchell Moore; 2. 76-Jay Russell; 3. 72X-Josh Fisher; 4. 4-Evan Martin; 5. 93-Taylor Walton; 6. 48-Dean Hathman; 7. 41-Scott Comstock; 8. (DNF) 92-Jordan Weaver

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-Johnny Herrera; 2. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 3. 77X-Wayne Johnson; 4. 34-Corey Nelson; 5. 77-Kyle Bellm; 6. 72-Curtis Boyer; DNS 9M-Ricky Lee Stangl; DNS 33-Austin Alumbaugh

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 92-Jordan Weaver[5]; 2. 72-Curtis Boyer[2]; 3. 24C-Lanny Carpenter[4]; 4. 20K-Kevin Ulmer[6]; 5. 48-Dean Hathman[1]; 6. 41-Scott Comstock[3]; DNS 92J-J.R. Topper; DNS 9M-Ricky Lee Stangl; DNS 33-Austin Alumbaugh

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 45X-Johnny Herrera[2]; 2. 9JR-Derek Hagar[4]; 3. 77X-Wayne Johnson[3]; 4. 28-Jonathan Cornell[1]; 5. 92-Jordan Weaver[17]; 6. 72X-Josh Fisher[10]; 7. 38-Cody Baker[6]; 8. 14-Randy Martin[7]; 9. 51-Mitchell Moore[8]; 10. 76-Jay Russell[9]; 11. 4-Evan Martin[11]; 12. 27-Danny Thoman[13]; 13. 53-Joe Beaver[5]; 14. 72-Curtis Boyer[18]; 15. 8-Alex Sewell[14]; 16. 93-Taylor Walton[15]; 17. 34-Corey Nelson[12]; 18. 77-Kyle Bellm[16]; 19. (DNF) 20K-Kevin Ulmer[20]; 20. (DNF) 24C-Lanny Carpenter[19]