Skagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo
_Front Page News

Smith Slides to John Carroll Classic Win at Skagit Speedway

Sunshine, sprint cars and fireworks were the perfect combination for an amazing night of entertainment on Saturday at Skagit Speedway, as IRI and the Follman Agency presented the John Carroll Classic. Cam Smith thrilled the crowd with a late race slidejob to win the 360 main and was joined as a winner on the night by Evan Margeson, Tyson Blood and Mike Macpherson. […]

Skagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo
_Top Stories

Big Win for Borden at Skagit Speedway

The fourth edition of Thursday Night Thunder at Skagit Speedway saw a fourth different winner in the Budweiser 360 Sprints as Devon Borden made a big move late race to score the win. Also on the all open wheel card, Jesse Schlotfeldt made huge last lap pass for the win in the Cook Road Shell Sportsman Sprint feature and Evan Margeson wired the field for the win in the NW Focus Midgets.

Skagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo
_Top Stories

Lemley Scores Thursday Night Thunder Week 2 Win by .048

After last week’s margin of victory (.061 between Eric Fisher and Colton Heath) in the 360 sprint cars, many thought that a repeat or better performance would be near impossible…except for Brock Lemley. Essentially saying “hold my Budweiser” to last week’s dynamite finish, Lemley took the win on week two of Thursday Night Thunder on SkagitSpeedway.TV, beating Colton Heath in a slobberknocker of a main event by .048 seconds. […]

Skagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo
Northwest Focus Midget Car Series

John Carroll Classic Sees Two First Time Winners

From Kaleb Hart ALGER, Wa. (June 1, 2019) – Three of the four divisions at Skagit Speedway were running the rescheduled John Carroll Classic present by IRI on Saturday night, and two of those three […]

Northwest Focus Midget Car Series

Evan Margeson Wins Northwest Focus Midget Feature at Deming

Northwest Focus Midget Series Deming Speedway Deming, WA Friday July 6, 2017 Feature: Evan Margeson, Nick Evans, Jonathan Jorgenson, Ross Rankine, Tristin Thomas, Jayme Barnes, Eric Turner, Tyler Thompson, Sawyer Lind, Matt Loving, Chris Bullock, […]

_Front Page News

Jason Solwold Triumphs in Fred Brownfield Classic Prelim

From Bryan Hulbert ELMA, Wash. (June 29, 2018) Capturing his fourth career victory with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by, Washington’s Jason Solwold parked the Northwest Team Excavating/Anderson Motorsports No. 18 […]

Skagit Speedway

First win for Margeson at Skagit Speedway

The seventh round of Dwayne Lane’s Family of Auto Centers Racing Series at Skagit Speedway was fun and fast, with the checkered flag flying on the night’s final main event at 859pm. Evan Margeson stood tall in victory lane when the dust settled on the night, scoring his first win at Skagit Speedway in only his second career appearance at the track in the 360 class. Joining Evan in victory lane were Kelsey Carpenter in the Northwest Focus Midget Series and Freddie Vela with the Outlaw Tuners. […]

2011 NSRA Northwest Sprintcar Racing Association
Northwest Sprintcar Racing Association

Hein Wins Record Setting Night at Evergreen Speedway

Saturday night August 3rd will go in the records book, as Jeff Montgomery, in his ASA NSRA Winged Sprint Car went faster than anyone ever has on the 5/8-mile oval in the 58-year history of Evergreen Speedway. […]

usac United States Auto Club 2012 logo
United States Auto Club

Margeson Wins Midget Car Feature at Calistoga

Evan Margeson won the opening night of the Louie Vermeil Classic Saturday night for the USAC Mopar Western Midget Car series at Calistoga Speedway. Alex Schutte, Brad Kuhn, Shane Golobic, and Shannon McQueen rounded out the top five. […]