Destiny Motorsports Names Shane Bowers Crew Chief

From Peterson Media

Continuing the off season theme of making changes after a forgettable 2016 season, Destiny Motorsports is extremely excited to announce the team has named Shane Bowers as their new Crew Chief.

“I am extremely excited everything worked out and we were able to hire a good friend of mine in Shane Bowers,” Paul McMahan said. “We were able to work together at CJB Motorsports, and he is a guy that I have developed a nice friendship with, and I think he will help this team tremendously.”

With years of World of Outlaws experience under his belt, Bowers comes to Destiny Motorsports after two very successful seasons of running a ‘true outlaw’ schedule with Matt Wood Racing. Prior to his stint at MWR, Bowers worked with Paul McMahan at CJB Motorsports.

“We started to make some changes toward the end of last season, and Shane was a guy that Paul stated he would love to work with again if the opportunity presented itself,” car owner Rick Rogers said. “Things worked out, and we are all very excited to see what we can do in 2017.”

With the addition of Bowers, car chief Tyler Rhey will once again be back with the Destiny Motorsports team this upcoming season. Filling out the team will be another new addition to the crew, and that is Ben Kruse. Kruse will make his first adventure on the World of Outlaws trail after working with Bill Balog the last few seasons.

“I am thankful, and excited for this opportunity,” Shane Bowers said. “Paul McMahan and I have a great relationship and I am happy we get to work together again. I also have to thank Rick and Barb Rogers for having faith in me to do this job.”

Destiny Motorsports would like to thank MonDak Portables, Ft. Union Supply and Trading, Rick Rogers Construction, Boss Signs and Graphics, PPM Titanium Products, FK Rod Ends, KSE Racing Products, HRP, ButlerBuilt, Speedway Engines, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Factory Kahne, Simpson Race Products, Keizer Wheels, Willwood Brakes, Champion Oil, Petersen Media, My Race Passs, Classic Ink, and Hoosier Tire for their continued support.