Holiday Weekend Double Ahead for the All Stars

Chad Kemenah at Kokomo in 2016. (Bill Miller photo)

Chad Kemenah at Kokomo in 2016. (Bill Miller photo)
From Tyler Altmeyer

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (June 28, 2017) – Kicking-off the Independence Day celebration a few days early, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will spend the upcoming weekend making appearances in Indiana and Ohio, this time visiting Kokomo (IN) Speedway and Wayne County (OH) Speedway on Friday and Saturday, June 30-July 1.

As previously announced, full-time Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions competitors signed-in for competition at Kokomo Speedway in Kokomo, Indiana, will be given the opportunity to display an Indianapolis Motor Speedway decal during the evening program. Those who choose to display the IMS decal will qualify for Brickyard Bonus Challenge contingencies that will be awarded over the course of the evening. Indianapolis Motor Speedway contingency bonuses include highest finishing feature event car worth $500; second highest finishing feature event car worth $200; the evening’s fastest overall qualifier worth $100; the main event hard charger worth $100; and the highest finishing B-main car worth $100.

St. Helena, California’s Rico Abreu is the most recent Kokomo Speedway feature winner during Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions competition, claiming the Dirt Classic Indiana title in 2016 worth $12,500. Abreu will rejoin “America’s Series” at Kokomo Speedway on Friday evening, set to accompany a loaded roster of winged sprint car aces who will challenge all 15 Arctic Cat All Stars. Tony Stewart, Parker Price-Miller, Carson Macedo, Brandon Wimmer, Sean Zemunik, Kody Kinser, Joe Swanson, Russell Borland, Ayrton Olsen; each expected to battle for the $5,000 winner’s share at Indiana’s baddest bullring. Tony Stewart, former NASCAR Cup Series champion and owner of the Arctic Cat All Stars, will pilot his own Tony Stewart Racing/Rush Truck Centers/No. 14 during his visit to Kokomo, his only winged sprint car start in the state of Indiana this season.

Wayne County Speedway will celebrate “Fan Appreciation Night” with a ticket price of just $15 while the All Stars are in town on Saturday evening. The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions made their most recent Wayne County Speedway start, the second of five on the season, on Monday evening, June 19, during round three of Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket. Kyle Larson, the current Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series point leader, earned the Wayne County Speedway victory; his first of two during his short-lived Ohio Sprint Speedweek campaign.

Those who would like to purchase advance tickets for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions invasion of Kokomo Speedway on June 30 can do so by visiting: General Admission: $25; Reserved seating (top ten rows of main grandstand): $30; Children 10 years and younger will be admitted into general admission for free. All tickets will also be available at the track on the day of the event. Pit passes are $35.

Wayne County Speedway will open pit gates at 2:00pm on Saturday, July 1. Main gates will follow at 3:00pm. General admission tickets are $15. Pit passes will be available for $35. Those seeking additional news and notes should visit Wayne County Speedway live on the Web at

As an added bonus, fans that can not attend the upcoming weekend events are invited to watch online via A live, pay-per-view broadcast will be available for purchase featuring action from both Kokomo Speedway and Wayne County Speedway.

In addition, the private Tony Stewart autograph session, slated to be held at the Tony Stewart merchandise trailer just outside of the main ticket booth at Kokomo Speedway, will also be conducted as scheduled. Only those who purchased one of the first 150 pre-sale tickets will be eligible to attend the private autograph session.