Canyon Speedway Park

Davis Gets it Done in CSP Season Finale!

Charles Davis, Jr., saved the best for last by bringing the curtains down on the 2016 Canyon Speedway Park season during Saturday night’s Hank Arnold Memorial with his first USAC Southwest Sprint Car feature win of the year. […]

_Front Page News

R.J. Johnson Wins at El Paso

R.J. Johnson won the USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series / New Mexico Motor Racing Association feature Friday night at El Paso Speedway Park. Mike Martin and Rick Ziehl rounded out the podium. […]

USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series Top Story
_Front Page News

Freedom Tour Rained Out at 81 Speedway

The Freedom Tour event scheduled for Friday night at 81 Speedway featuring the USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series and the POWRi West Midget Car Series was cancelled due to rain. […]

_Front Page News

R.J. Johnson Scores 40th USAC Southwest Feature Victory at Creek County

Taking command from Dennis Gile on the twenty-eighth lap, R.J. Johnson (Tempe, Arizona) claimed the checkered flags at Sapulpa, Oklahoma’s Creek County Speedway. Continuing to write series history, Johnson’s fourth $2,500 USAC SouthWest “Freedom Tour” win marked his 40th career triumph and the eighth victory of the season. In addition, the three-time champion set a new record with five consecutive main event wins. Josh Hodges, Gile, Koby Barksdale, and Shon Deskins rounded out the top-five drivers. […]

_Top Stories

R.J. Johnson Wins Freedom Tour Opener at Lawton

USAC SOUTHWEST SPRINT (Special Event) RACE RESULTS: August 17, 2016 – Lawton, Oklahoma – Lawton Speedway – “Freedom Tour” FIRST HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Jordon Mallett (#14 Mallett), 2. Josh Hodges (#74X Hodges), 3. Charles […]