Tim Crawley Tops ASCS Lone Star at Timberline Speedway

ASCS American Sprint Car Series Lone Star Region LogoFrom Bryan Hulbert

Corley, TX — (June 13, 2014) — Making a last minute trip to the Timberline Speedway paid off for Tim Crawley, who captured his first victory of the season, taking the win in the John James owned No. 4j with the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region.

Going three-wide the first four laps with Patrick Stasa and Tyson Hall, the Benton, Ark. driver finally gained the advantage following a Lap 5 caution.

Surviving several late race cautions, Crawley was unchallenged at the finish, but unfortunately, the $2,000 pay was quickly consumed as the engine let go at the checkered flag. Patrick Stasa held on for second with Zach Pringle edging out Channin Tankersley for third at the line. Gary Wright’s return to competition ended with “The Texan” coming from fifteenth to fifth.

John Carney II crossed sixth with Kevin Ramey, Josh Baughman, Michael Lang, and Harli White making up the top five.

The Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region joins with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour on Saturday, June 14 at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway. For updates on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region
Timberline Speedway – Corley, Texas
Friday, June 13, 2014

Car Count: 19

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 14Z-Zach Pringle; 2. 17T-Channin Tankersley; 3. 17X-Josh Baughman; 4. 17W-Harli White; 5. 7M-Kevin Ramey; 6. 14-Michael Lang; 7. (DNF) 12M-Kolt Walker

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4J-Tim Crawley; 2. 17-Blake Hahn; 3. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 4. 9-Josh McCord; 5. 33-Gary Wright; 6. (DNF) 7A-Paul Solomon

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Tyson Hall; 2. 74B-John Carney II; 3. 19-Patrick Stasa; 4. 45-Martin Edwards; 5. 2J-Steve Schaberg; 6. 2K-John Kelly

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 4J-Tim Crawley[4]; 2. 19-Patrick Stasa[1]; 3. 14Z-Zach Pringle[7]; 4. 17T-Channin Tankersley[9]; 5. 33-Gary Wright[15]; 6. 74B-John Carney II[3]; 7. 7M-Kevin Ramey[13]; 8. 17X-Josh Baughman[6]; 9. 14-Michael Lang[14]; 10. 17W-Harli White[12]; 11. 5X-Tyson Hall[2]; 12. 4X-Shawn Petersen[8]; 13. 2K-John Kelly[17]; 14. 2J-Steve Schaberg[16]; 15. (DNF) 45-Martin Edwards[10]; 16. (DNF) 17-Blake Hahn[5]; 17. (DNF) 9-Josh McCord[11]; 18. (DNF) 7A-Paul Solomon[18]; DNS 12M-Kolt Walker

Lap Leader(s): Tyson Hall 1-4; Tim Crawley 5-25