Saturday at Spencer Rained out for FVP National Sprint League!

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

NSL National Sprint League Top Story


Windom, MN (August 20, 2015) – The FVP National Sprint League event scheduled for this Saturday, August 22 has been rained out. The facility has canceled their entire weekend of racing. The series will race at the Fairmont Raceway in Fairmont, Minnesota Friday, August 21.


“Water is still standing in the speedway area this morning and the weather forecast for Saturday doesn’t look good,” said CCF Manager Jeremy Parsons.  “I made a mistake holding a race earlier in May when track conditions were too wet and it caused a very bad experience for some of our drivers.  I am not going to make the same mistake twice.”


The FVP National Sprint League event scheduled for Friday, August 21 at the Fairmont Raceway in Fairmont, Minnesota is ON! The race will be held in conjunction with the 150th Martin County Fair!


Stay tuned to the FVP National Sprint League website at, on Facebook, and @NSLSeries on Twitter for more information.


2015 FVP National Sprint League Driver Point Standings (Top 25)


  1. Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO                            2          5033
  2. Tim Kaeding, San Jose, CA                            3          4287
  3. Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA                             24        4217
  4. Ian Madsen, St. Mary’s, NSW, Aust.             18        4197
  5. Bill Balog, Brookfield, WI                             17B     4136
  1. Brian Brown, Grain Valley, MO                    21        4036
  2. Bryan Clauson, Noblesville, IN                      17w     3979
  3. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, ND                 13        3888
  4. Brooke Tatnell, Sans Souci, NSW, Aust.       55        3595
  5. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA                     12        3497
  6. Matt Juhl, Tea, SD                                          09        3028
  7. Dusty Zomer, Sioux Falls, SD                        82        3027
  8. Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA                           17A     2799
  9. Tasker Phillips, Pleasantville, IA                    7TAZ  2644
  10. Dakota Hendrickson, Omaha, NE                  5H       2291
  11. Davey Heskin, St. Michael, MN                     56        1951
  12. Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA                               44        1557
  13. Austin Johnson, Pleasant Hill, IA                   81        1347
  14. Brad Loyet, Sunset Hills, MO                                    o5        1215
  15. Stu Snyder, Waverly, NE                               23s       1159
  16. Craig Dollansky, Elk River, MN                    2KS     1057
  17. Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA      49        1047
  18. Paul Nienhiser, Chapin, IL                             9          1028
  19. Kaley Gharst, Decatur, IL                              7          949
  20. Dylan Peterson, Sioux Falls, SD                     25        864


2015 FVP National Sprint League Schedule


Saturday, April 11 – 34 Raceway (Wayne Johnson, Knoxville, IA)

Friday, May 8 – Eagle Raceway (Brad Loyet, Sunset Hills, MO)$

Saturday, May 9 – Knoxville Raceway (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO) ($20,000 bonus from Durst Motorplex to win Eagle and Knoxville)*$

Friday, May 15 – Jacksonville Speedway, “Sprints Gone Wild” w/MOWA (Rain)

Friday, May 22 – Jackson Speedway, Folkens Bros. Trucking Spring Nationals – $10,000 to win! (Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA)

Sunday, May 24 – Huset’s Speedway (Rain)*

Thursday, May 28 – St. Francois County Raceway, “March Through Missouri” (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO)

Friday, May 29 – Randolph County Raceway, “March Through Missouri” (Rain)

Saturday, June 27 – Knoxville Raceway, Mid-Season Championship, $5,000 to win (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO)*

Friday, July 3 – Huset’s Speedway, $5,000 to win (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO)*

Saturday, July 4 – Knoxville Raceway (Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA)*

Friday, July 10 – Park Jefferson International Speedway (Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, ND)

Tuesday, July 21 – Hancock County Speedway (Bill Balog, Brookfield, WI)+

Wednesday, July 22 – Iowa State Fair Speedway (Craig Dollansky, Elk River, MN)+

Thursday, July 23 – Jackson Speedway (Dusty Zomer, Sioux Falls, SD)+

Sunday, July 26 – Huset’s Speedway (Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, ND)*

Thursday, July 30 – I-80 Speedway “Road to Knoxville” $5,000 to win (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO)

Friday, July 31 – I-80 Speedway “Road to Knoxville” $10,000 to win (Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO)

Monday, August 10 – Southern Iowa Speedway, $20,000 to win Front Row Challenge (Brad Sweet, Grass Valley, CA)

Friday, August 21 – Fairmont Raceway (Fairmont, MN)

Saturday, August 22 – Clay County Fair Speedway, $5,000 to win (Rain)

Friday, Augusts 28 – Randolph County Raceway (Moberly, MO)

Saturday, August 29 – Knoxville Raceway, $5,000 to win (Knoxville, IA)*

Sunday, August 30 – Angell Park Speedway, w/IRA (Sun Prairie, WI)

Friday, September 4 – Jackson Speedway, Jackson Nationals (Jackson, MN)

Saturday, September 5 – Jackson Speedway, Jackson Nationals (Jackson, MN)*

Sunday, September 6 – Huset’s Speedway (Brandon, SD)

Friday, September 11 – Eagle Raceway, Nebraska Cup (Eagle, NE)

Saturday, September 12 – Cedar Lake Speedway, Jerry Richert Memorial w/IRA (New Richmond, WI)

Friday, October 2 – I-80 Speedway, “Fearless 410 Finale” (Greenwood, NE)

Saturday, October 3 – I-80 Speedway, “Fearless 410 Finale” (Greenwood, NE)


*-DeBerg Concrete Triple Crown Challenge Eligibility Race (Must win one at Knoxville, Huset’s and the Jackson Nationals finale September 5)

+-FVP National Sprint League Fair Speedweek

$-Durst Motorplex $20,000 Bonus for Sweeping


FVP National Sprint League


Stay tuned for the latest news from the FVP National Sprint League at, or on our Facebook or Twitter accounts!


Follow the FVP National Sprint League on…




Twitter: @NSLSeries




FVP National Sprint League Series Sponsors


Abdo, Eick & Meyers

Arnold Motor Supply

Bank Midwest

Bosma Poultry

Casey’s General Stores

Hoosier Tire – Official Tire of the NSL

Octane Ink

Okoboji Motor Company – Official automobile supplier of the NSL

Rossie Feed & Grain

The Craft Agency


FVP National Sprint League Contingency Sponsors


Bell Racing – “Hard Luck Award”

Brown & Miller Racing Solutions – “3 for 3 Award”

Bulterbuilt – “Unique Tweet your Seat Award”

Cobblestone Hotel & Suites of Knoxville, Iowa

DMI – “Heat Award”

Fuel Safe – “Heat/Dash Award”

Hooker Harness – “Locked-in Award”

Kaeding Performance – “Heat Award”

Hoosier Tire – “Heat Award”

KSE Racing Products – “Hard-charger Award”

Minnesota Mafia – “Quick Time Award”

Speedway Graphics – “From the Tail Award”

Ti22 – “Good as New with Ti22 Award”

Vortex Racing Products – “Clean Sweep Award”


About FVP


Built on a commitment to quality and delivered with unmatched service, FVP has been the confident solution for customers worldwide. FVP products, distributed by Factory Motor Parts, are engineered to provide OE quality that is equal or superior in performance to national brands at a competitive price. FVP offers batteries, radiators, condensers, hub assemblies, automotive filters, antifreeze, DEF, oil, ATF and automotive chemicals. FVP is also the title sponsor of the 55th Annual Knoxville Nationals and Sprint Car Driver, Brian Brown. Find a local parts professional near you on to experience the confident solution. Visit them online at!