Wayne County Speedway Top Story 2015
By Mike Swanger
 Wayne County Speedway Top Story 2015
  NAPA Wayne County Speedway will host the fourth stop of the 34th annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek of Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Cometic Gasket on Monday night, June 20. Not only the tough All Star regulars are expected, including local drivers Jac and Sheldon Haudenschild, Lee Jacobs along with last Saturday’s NAPA WCS winner Danny Mumaw, but NASCAR’S Kasey Kahne, Kyle Larson, who won an All Star race at NAPA WCS a few years ago and the most recent winner at ‘Orrville’s Historic Oval’ Rico Abreu, will be racing for the $5,000 to win Duffy Smith Memorial. Jac Haudenschild started the 2016 racing season at the 3/8 mile oval by dominating the ASCoC race by setting the new track record of 14.125 seconds, won his heat race and the dash then led all 30 laps for the win. Sheldon Haudenschild, won last years speedweek show in front of the home crowd, but in the two races so far this season at NAPA Wayne County Speedway, luck has not been on his side. On opening night, Sheldon was chasing his Sprint Car Hall of Fame dad when he got tangled up with a lapped car, knocking him out of contention. Then back on May 28th, he and Abreu were back and forth for several laps before making contact with a lapped car again, aborting his chance for another win.
  Dale Blaney will be seeking his sixth Arctic Cat All Star Speedweek crown.
  Joining the ASCoC on the racing card will be the Action Auto Body Super Stocks with $1,000 going to the feature winner which is the first of their ‘Summer Series’ races.
  Gates will open at 3 pm on Monday with hot laps and qualifying at 6 pm and racing at 7: 30 pm.
  For advance ticket sales and more information on this and any races at the track, go to www.waynecountyspeedway.com