2015 ESS Empire Super Sprints Top Story
_Front Page News

Wight Wins ESS Feature at Can-Am Speedway

Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints Can-Am Speedway LaFargeville, NY Saturday September 8, 2018 Heat Race #1: 1. 87 – Jason Barney 2. 19k – Paul Kinney 3. 9 – Josh Pieniazek 4. 14 – Coleman […]

Empire Super Sprints

Hebing wires Lucas Oil ESS Victory at Can-Am

Chuck Hebing capped off a five race in eight day stretch with the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints with his second win of the week and his third of the 2012 season. The 25 lap SUNY Canton A-Main went from green to checker.

Empire Super Sprints ESS Logo
Empire Super Sprints

Can-Am Motorsports Park, LaFargeville, New York

Can-Am has been the staple of Northern, NY. dirt track racing since it was built in 1974 by Leslie Brown. In 2010, Rochester businessman Tiger Chapman took over the reins as track owner with Chip Burdick still at the helm as promoter in keeping the Can-Am tradition alive. […]

Tim Shaffer
_Top Stories

Shaffer Wins at Can-Am

Tim Shaffer won the All Star Circuit of Champions feature Monday at Can Am Motorsports Park Greg Wilson, Tony Stewart, Fred Rahmer, and Jessica Zemken rounded out the top five. […]

Empire Super Sprints

Zemken Wins $4,000 at Can-Am

Jessica Zemken came up one spot short on Friday of claiming the feature win at the Can-Am Speedway. She joked afterwards that Saturday night was the important night as there was the big money on the line and that they were ready to win that event. […]


Riverside Bar and Grill Sweetens the Pot for Shootout Weekend at Can-Am

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints (ESS) and the Can-Am Motorsports Park are showcasing Shootout Weekend in celebration of our nation’s birthday. The Wilson family and their Riverside Bar and Grill located in Gananoque, Ontario has joined the party by sponsoring the A-Mains on the weekend where over $25,000 in cash will be handed out.. […]

Empire Super Sprints

ESS EXTRA!! Can-Am Motorsports Park, LaFargeville, New York.

After several seasons under the ownership of the Caprara Bros., Can-Am was sold to Rochester businessman, racing competitor and fan Tiger Chapman. New ideas and vigor has seen the first half of the 2010 season on the road to success. Chip Burdick stayed on as the leader of the 4/10ths mile oval and the LaFargeville facility hasn’t missed a beat.