Sponsors Return, Rule Changes, New Board Members For Sprint Invaders!

By Bill W

February 3, 2010 – The Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders are proud to announce the return of Ideal Ready Mix as their title sponsor for the fifth consecutive year. Ideal Ready Mix Co. has been Southeast Iowa’s premiere ready mixed concrete provider since 1947. Visit them online at www.IdealRM.com!

Golden Eagle/Budweiser of Burlington will return as a heat sponsor, as will Huston Land Improvement of Roseville, Illinois. Huston Land Improvement specializes in earth moving. Whether it is farm pond construction, dam/dike building, terracing or tiling, soil conservation or bulldozing, call Huston Land Improvement at 309-738-1052 today!

Holtkamp’s Trailer Repair, located at 3000 West Mt. Pleasant Street in West Burlington, Iowa, will return as B main sponsor. Staat’s Awards of Mount Pleasant, Iowa also returns as trophy sponsor for the series.

The Sprint Invaders thank all their sponsors for making it possible!


A pair of rule changes will affect the Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders in 2010. First, regarding wings, a 1” wickerbill will be allowed on flat wings only. Dish wings will not be allowed a wickerbill. Also, lapped cars will now go to the back of the field on restarts, instead of holding their position.

New Board Members

Two new board members have joined the Sprint Invaders. Tony Anderson, of “Dirt, Dust and Speed” and a Stronghurst, Illinois native, and longtime mechanic Tom Brockett of Muscatine, Iowa have joined the board. The Sprint Invaders family would like to welcome both.

2010 Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders Schedule (Subject to Change)

Saturday, April 17 – 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA)

Friday, April 23 – Shepp’s Speedway (Alexander, IL)

Friday, May 7 – Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL)

Friday, May 28 – CJ Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA)

Saturday, May 29 – 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA)

Wednesday, June 9 – Lee County Speedway (Donnellson, IA)

Saturday, June 12 – Shepp’s Speedway (Alexander, IL)

Friday, June 25 – Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL)

Saturday, July 3 – West Liberty Speedway (West Liberty, IA)

Thursday, July 8 – Bloomfield Speedway (Bloomfield, IA)

Friday, July 9 – Lee County Speedway (Donnellson, IA)

Thursday, July 15 – Cedar County Raceway (Tipton, IA)

Saturday, August 21 – 34 Raceway, Night of the Twins (West Burlington, IA)

Friday, September 3 – CJ Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA)

Friday, September 17 – Farley Speedway (Farley, IA)

Saturday, September 25 – Lee County Speedway, Season Championship (Donnellson, IA)

Past Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders Champions

2002, 2006 – Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA

2003 – Tyson Hart, Monmouth, IL

2004, 2009 – Bobby Mincer, Burlington, IA

2005 – Jesse Giannetto, Palo, IA

2007 – Kaley Gharst, Decatur, IL

2008 – John Schulz, West Burlington, IA