Top Gun Sprint Series

Top Gun Sprint Car Series

By CL Whalin

The Top Gun Sprint Series will attack East Bay Raceway Park, on Saturday May 8th. The series started the season at North Florida Speedway, with Gene Lasker taking the checkered flag; then we moved to Ocala Speedway with Amanda Ferguson winning the second race of the season. TGSS next moved to Volusia Speedway Park where Danny Martin Jr. won the event. Three Events -Three Different Winners! Who will be next?

Tim George has a narrow two point lead over Ryan Partin, TGSS’s 2009 Champion. Rounding out the top ten are Mike Schroeder, Shawn Murray, Shane Kreidler, John Crowder, Amanda Ferguson, Danny Martin Jr, Tony Agin and Gene Lasker. Other drivers also expected to race are Darrin Miller, Harley Zimmerman, the Grubaugh brothers, Tim Jr. and Brandon, Rich Alexander, Coty Smith, Rocky Sullivan, Troy Knowles, Christine Auld, Rick Byerly, Dan Jones, Kurt Taylor, Clint Reynolds, Kerry Gilbert, Jeannette Burnett, Clyde Poole, Kyle Welchance, Jason Webster and D J Peeples Jr.

Joining the TGSS will be the Open Wheel Modifieds, Street Stocks, 4 Cylinder Bombers and Dirt Daubers.

Pits open 4:30pm Pit Pass $25.00

Adults $12.00
Seniors 55 & up $10.00
Teens 13-17 $7.00 With ID
Kids 12 & under FREE with Paying Adult

Racing starts at 6:30pm