Fireworks on tap at Butler

Butler Motor Speedway Butler Speedway logo

From Jim Fisher
Manitou Beach race driver Ken Mackey leads the way in the winged sprint standings at Butler Speedway with the
first half of the season concluded. Mackey, a nine-time champion at the track, has second-place finishes on
May 15, May 29, and June 19 to hold a 30 point lead over Montgomery’s Doug Zimmerman. Feature victories this season in the class have went to Zimmerman, Chad Blonde, Dan Hall, Brian Lay, Ryan Grubaugh, Mark Aldrich and Jared Horstman (SOD).
This Saturday (July 10), Butler Speedway will play host its annual fireworks display with all four racing divisions on tap. Racing begins at 7:30 p.m. The Michigan Traditional Sprints (MTS) invade the track on July 17 and it will be Kids Night and Oldtimers Night on July 24. The Sprints on Dirt (SOD) will make their second stop of the 2010 season at Butler on August 14.

Butler Speedway web site: