NCRA Sprints to Conclude Hutchinson Grand Nationals This Saturday!

National Championship Racing Association

By David Smith Jr.

– Park City, Kansas – August 1, 2010 – The O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car division will look to finally put a wraps on the 2010 edition of the 54th annual Hutchinson Grand Nationals this coming Saturday night in Hutchinson, Kansas on the Kansas State Fairgrounds.

1994 Hutch Nationals sprint car champion Danny Jennings won the Friday night portion of the Nationals back over the 4th of July weekend and will start on the pole for the Hutch Nationals grand finale. The final night of the two night Nationals was succumbed by rain and will come to a conclusion this coming Saturday night.

Jason Martin, who chased Jennings all race long during the twenty lap feature event, will start on the inside of the second row with current series points leader Jeremy Campbell, Aaron Berryhill and Sherman Davis making up the first five inside rows.

It has been a year of parity for the O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car division in 2010 as six different drivers have reached victory lane in the six races held thus far. Davis, Jason Johnson, Garry Lee Maier, Jennings and J.D. Johnson have all earned victories thus far this season.

Campbell, despite having yet reached the winners circle, currently owns a slim 35 point lead over Johnson coming into Hutch Nationals championship weekend. Berryhill sits third in the point standings just forty points out while former series champions Maier and Peters round out the top five in the point standings.

Gates open at 4:00 PM with racing set to begin at 7:30 PM. For more race information for the 54th annual Hutchinson Grand Nationals or all things concerning the O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car division, call the series office (316) 755-1781.