Fremont Tuesday Show Rained Out…Millstream moved to Thurday, June 23

All Star Circuit of Champions

By Brian Liskai

Heay rain has cancelled tonight’s (Tuesday) Ohio Speedweek program at Fremont Speedway.

Waynesfield, OH (6-20-11) – Off and on showers forced the
cancellation of the fourth night of the O’Reilly Auto Parts All Star
Circuit of Champions Ohio Sprint Speedweek on Monday, June 20 at
Waynesfield Raceway Park. All Star Officials are working on a reschedule
date for later in the season.

Last night on Sunday, June 19 at Millstream Speedway rain forced officials
to postpone the event as well. The event has been moved to Thursday, June
23 with gates opening at 3 p.m. and racing underway at 7 p.m.

After two nights of the 29th Annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek, two time and
defending All Star champion Tim Shaffer – with a win at Attica and a second
at KC- leads the speedweek points. Three time series champion and four time
speedweek champ Dale Blaney scored the win on night #2 at KC Raceway.
Speedweek moves to Waynesfield Raceway Park on Monday, June 20 and then to
Fremont Speedway on Tuesday, June 21. From there speedweek heads to Sharon
Speedway on Wednesday and now to Millstream Thursday, Limaland on Friday
and the $10,000 to win finale at Fremont on Saturday.

On Tuesday at Fremont, a lucky fan will walk away with $500 cash thanks to
the Baumann Auto Group’s Bonus Bucks. Ticket stubs from fans who attend
will be drawn at random – 24 tickets – and those fans will then draw a pill
on the front stretch. The number the fan draws will coincide with the
driver’s starting spot in the A-main. The fan who holds the pill for the
starting spot of the driver who wins the 40-lap feature will take home the
$500. The Baumann Bonus Bucks was done during the speedweek show at Fremont
in 2000 and Frank Kerr won the race and Ed Williams took home the $500

So far for the first two shows of Ohio Sprint Speedweek, there have been 47
sprint cars compete at each of the two races.

Also, the O’Reilly Auto Part All Star Circuit of Champions would like to
thank the Howard Johnson’s Hotel in Lima and the Comfort Inn of Fremont for
being the official speedweek hotels for the middle portion of the annual

For more information go to