From Jim Hanks

Wisconsin Dells, WI – July 1, 2011 – Aaron Pierce won Friday night’s ” Crack The Whip ” event that was a prelude to Saturday night’s BIOBASED.US Must See Racing Nationals.

The BIOBASED.US Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series (MSRXSS) presented by Engine Pro, opened night one of a two-day format at Dells Raceway Park Friday night. Tampa, Florida’s Troy DeCaire bested eighteen other machines with a lap of 11.455 around the 1/3 paved oval to capture fast time. Ryan Litt was second quick with Travis Miniea rounding out the top three.

The fastest ten qualifiers were inverted for the twelve lap ” Crack The Whip ” race. The unique event is similar to an Australian Pursuit event. After three laps the car in last place is eliminated each lap until a race winner is declared.

Aaron Pierce got the jump on pole sitter, Jason Blonde, and lead wire to wire to claim the opening night event. Fast qualifier, Troy DeCaire put on a spectacular drive from the last starting position. DeCaire had the fans on their feet when he went to the high-side immediately and pasted several cars during the opening laps. DeCaire ultimately finished fifth in the event.

The MSRXSS will return to Dells Raceway Park for tonight’s BIOBASED.US Must See Racing Nationals. The ‘ Fastest Short Track Cars In The World ‘ will battle it out for 50 laps with a full card of preliminaries.

Sunday night will conclude a busy weekend for the MSRXSS teams as the finish off their trip with a stop at Rockford Speedway in Rockford, IL

For more information on the BIOBASED.US Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series please visit the website www.mustseeracing.com.


1. Aaron Pierce
2. Jason Blonde
3. Jimmy McCune
4. Dave Baumgartner
5. Troy DeCaire
6. Travis Miniea
7. Jo Jo Helberg
8. Ryan Litt
9. Jason Cox
10. Jeff Bloom