Haubstadt, IN – October 4, 2011. The Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car
Series will compete on Saturday night October 8th in the first ever
Harvest Cup for 410 non wing sprint cars. This will be the 11th and
final race of the year for the series. It will also be the last race
of the season at Tri-State Speedway. Advance weather forecasts for
the weekend have been very favorable. Racing will start a half hour
earlier with the first heat race to begin at 7 P.M.

The MSCS sprint car drivers will be competing for a $4,000 top prize
at the Harvest Cup for winning the feature race. The purse pays $225
to start. Besides the prize money drivers will have this one final
opportunity to improve their positions in the series points
standings. The Harvest Cup will also provide a fan charged
atmosphere in which the new 2011 MSCS Champion and Rookie of the Year
can be crowned.

Brady Short of Bedford, IN, has had a phenomenal season with the MSCS
Series. Short not only leads the points going into the final
weekend, he has the title securely under lock and key. Short has
built up a 133 point lead over Critter Malone. The most points that
can be earned with a perfect performance in a single night of racing
is 70. Rookie of the Year points leader Braylon Fitzpatrick of West
Terre Haute, IN, is third in the overall standings. It is a foregone
conclusion that the 15 year old Fitzpatrick will become the 2011 MSCS
Rookie of the Year.

Chase Briscoe and Chase Stockon moved up a position each based on
their overall performances at the City of Lawrenceburg Nationals last
weekend. They are now fourth and fifth in points and opportunity
exists to move up even more if they can produce solid runs in the
Harvest Cup finale.
The second five in the standings in order now includes Dakota
Jackson, Casey Riggs, Kyle Cummins, Robert Ballou, and Levi Jones.
Riggs and Jones have both posted recent $10,000 victories in
co-sanctioned MSCS-USAC competition. MSCS All Time Wins Leader Jon
Stanbrough is just out of the top ten in eleventh spot.

Currently Blake Fitzpatrick is twelfth in points. The 2010 Champion
has been moving up the points ladder after a late start on the 2011
MSCS campaign. Twelfth has its rewards also. The top ten drivers
share in the points fund. The top 12 drivers each season form the
list of drivers who are eligible to receive feature provisional
starting positions the next season. At least six or seven other
drivers are still within range of reaching that plateau.

The list of feature winners this season includes Levi Jones, Casey
Riggs, and Brady Short with 2 wins each. Drivers with one victory
each are Hunter Schuerenberg, Casey Shuman, Jon Stanbrough, and Chase
Stockon. Just one feature remains!

Robert Ballou, Blake Fitzpatrick, Bryan Clauson, and Chris Windom
have posted feature runner-up finishes. Brady Short has led the
most laps this season. He has spent 92 laps in front of the pack.
Thirteen different drivers have led features and seven have won.
The potential is always there for a battle at the front and for the

This weekend the racing will be conducted under the usual MSCS format
with drivers earning passing points in the heats to qualify for the A
Main. Heat race passing points will transfer the top 16 drivers into
the feature with the remainder of the drivers running in a B Main to
determine the final four transfers. A provisional spot will be
available to the highest eligible driver and that could increase the
starting field in the feature to 21 cars.

The UMP Open Wheel Modifieds will also be racing on the card at
Tri-State Speedway. Advance information released by Tri-State
Speedway management indicates that Kenny Schrader is expected to
compete at the track on the night of October 8th in a modified car.
The former NASCAR regular’s expertise on the dirt was developed years
ago at the track where he was a regular sprint and late model
competitor. Fans will enjoy seeing Schrader back in action on the
high banks of Tri-State Speedway.

It all happens at Tri-State Speedway this Saturday night October 8th.
MSCS Sprints, UMP Modifieds, former champions, new champions, the
usual suspects, and some unexpected challenges and challengers will
combine to provide some great dirt track racing one last time in
2011. No encore! This will be the last race of the season! It
could be six long months until the next racing engine fires at