Attica Raceway Park to hand out point fund money at Nov. 11 banquet

2011 Attica Raceway Park logo

By Brian Liskai

ATTICA, Ohio – Attica Raceway Park will reward the drivers who finished in the top 10 in points in 2011 at a gala banquet on Friday, Nov. 11 at the Attica Fairgrounds Reception Hall.

Doors will open at 6 p.m. and the buffet dinner will begin at 6:30 p.m. The awards ceremony will begin around 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $25 each and must be purchased by Tuesday, Nov. 8. Contact Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606 to order your tickets. LeJeune will also be at the Racers’ Swap Meet in the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont on Saturday, Oct. 22. No tickets will be sold at the door and drivers must attend to receive point fund money.

Dean Jacobs, who opened Attica’s 2011 season with a feature win, will be crowned the champion of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 410 sprints. Bryan Sebetto, who won two features at “Ohio’s Finest Racing” venue, finished just eight points behind Jacobs. The rest of the top 10 were: 3. Brandon Martin (2 feature wins); 4. Byron Reed (1 feature win); 5. Craig Mintz; 6. Phil Gressman (1 feature win); 7. Travis Philo; 8. Mike Linder; 9. Duane Zablocki; and 10. Kevin Lee.

Former 305 sprint driver Brad Bowman earned the 410 sprint rookie of the year honors with a 12th place finish in the track’s points.

Though he didn’t win a feature in 2011 at Attica, Ryan Missler’s consistent top five finishes propelled him to his third straight track championship in the Fultz Fabrications & Speed Shop UMP Late Models. Five-time track champion Larry Kingseed would finish second with former track champion Ken Hahn taking third. The rest of the top 10 in points were: 4. Mike Bores; 5. John Bores; 6. Michael Stiltner II; 7. Kyle Perry; 8. John Henry (8 feature wins); 9. Matt Irey; and 10. Ernie Haynes.

Nate Dussel earned his first ever track championship in the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints, thanks to a pair of feature wins. He edged out former track champion Stuart Brubaker (1 win) and 2010 track champion D.J. Foos (2 wins). The rest of the top 10 were: 4. Paige Polyak; 5. Dustin Dinan; 6. Jason Keckler; 7. Jimmy Colvin; 8. Junior Felver; 9. Josh Muntz; and 10. Paul Weaver (4 wins).

Seth Schneider earned the 305 sprint rookie of the year honors with an 11th place finish in the track’s points.

Bob Dible’s three feature wins propelled him to the Computer Man Dirt Truck track championship. Former champion Art Ball would finish second, while 2010 track champion Brian Arnold (1 win) would end up third. The rest of the top 10 were: 4. Dwight Waltermeier; 5. Steve Endicott; 6. Greg Summit; 7. Craig Holland; 8. Todd Keegan; 9. Brian Sorg; 10. Keith Sorg.

Fans are invited to attend the banquet. There will be lots of great door prizes handed out as well.

Call LeJeune at 419-680-5606 or go to for more information.