From Perris Auto Speedway

(Perris, CA, October 26, 2011) Fantasy racing fans get ready! Team selections are free and open now for the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Fantasy game at:

Fans will choose one driver from each of the five driver groups (33-drivers are listed within the five groups) and points will be scored each night. Entry deadline is 8:00 PM EST on Wednesday, November 2nd. At the end of the third night, a champion will be crowned based on total points.

Owned and organized by Raymond Karr, in addition to the Oval Nationals, in 2011 has also put on fantasy competitions for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, World of Outlaws, Indiana Sprint Week and the Speedway Motorcycle Grand Prix (world championship).

“This will be a good, well organized game,” Perris promoter Don Kazarian said. “It is going to be a lot of fun for the players and will give them something additional to look forward to as they compete against each other. Hopefully this will be a regular part of the Budweiser Oval Nationals for years to come.”

In addition to the Oval Nationals competition on November 3rd, 4th and 5th, the Legends of Ascot Match Race will take place on Friday the 4th and will pay the winner a whopping $10,000.00 for just 16-laps. The popular California Lightning Sprint Cars will also be in action on Friday the 4th and Saturday the 5th.

The official entry blank is available by clicking the following link:

Advance tickets for the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals are available now by calling: 1 800 595-4849 or (951) 940-0134. You can also order tickets online at:

Tickets will also be available at The PAS souvenir stand at all races.

A complete list of past Budweiser Oval Nationals champions appears below.

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at:

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron’s, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, Lake Elsinore & Norco Animal Hospitals, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensen’s Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at:


1996 – Jimmy Sills

1997 – Rip Williams

1998 – Rodney Argo

1999 – Rickie Gaunt

2000 – Tony Jones

2001 – Bud Kaeding

2002 – Bud Kaeding

2003 – Cory Kruseman

2004 – Cory Kruseman

2005 – Dave Darland

2006 – Dave Darland

2007 – Bud Kaeding

2008 – Jesse Hockett

2009 – Damion Gardner

2010 – Chris Windom

2011 Budweiser Oval Nationals Entries

007 – Wes Gutierrez – San Martin, CA – WG Motorsports

OK – Kenny Perkins – Victorville, CA – Bill Perkins

01 – Danny Eberts – Menifee, CA – Todd Carroll

1L – Kyle Larson – Elk Grove, CA – Buster and Ziggy

2BZ – Danny Faria Jr. – Tipton, CA – Junior Bowman

2 – Austin Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

3 – Rip Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

4 – Tracy Hines – Wilkinson, IN – Tracy Hines

4X – Nic Faas – Huntington Beach, CA – Mark Alexander

5 – Chris Windom – Canton, IL – Baldwin Brothers Racing

5X – Bobby East – Brownsburg, IN – Klatt Enterprises

7 – John Aden – Apple Valley, CA – John Aden

7X – Bryan Clauson – Noblesville, IN – CTR/BCI Curb Agajanian

7H – Cory Kruseman – Ventura, CA – Mark & Carmen Priestley

10 – Richard Vander Weerd – Visalia, CA – Ron Vander Weerd

11D – Ryan Bernal – Hollister, CA – Danny Olmstead

12 – Bobby Bender – Ramona, CA – Richard Bender

18 – Danny Sheridan – Santa Maria, CA – Kittle Motorsports

20 – Levi Jones – Brownsburg, IN – Tony Stewart Racing

20X – Dakota Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

26 – Rob Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

27 – Keith Bloom Jr. – Anderson, CA – Abreu Vineyards

27X – Cody Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

29 – Bud Kaeding – Campbell, CA – Buster and Ziggy

30 – TBA – Ron Vander Weerd

35 – Hunter Schuerenberg – Sikeston, MO – Hank Byram

37 – Matt Mitchell – Yorba Linda, CA – JW Mitchell Motorsports

37M – JW Mitchell Motorsports

37 – David Bezio – El, Cajon – David Bezio

40 – Royal Adderson – Moreno Valley, CA – Royal Adderson

44 – Cody Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

50 – Mike Spencer – Temecula, CA – Ron Chaffin Motorsports

55 – Tony Everhart – El Cajon – Tony Everhart

59 – David Cardey – Riverside, Ca – David Cardey

69 – Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Oklahoma – Dynamics, Inc.

71 – Damion Gardner – Concord, CA – Damion Gardner

72 – Robert Ballou – Rocklin, CA – Keith Ford

73 – Josh Ford – Camarillo, CA – Keith Ford

73X – TBA – Keith Ford

88 – Jace Vander Weerd – Visalia, CA – Ron Vander Weerd

91R – Brody Roa – Buena Park, CA – BR Performance

92 – Andy Forsberg – Auburn, CA – Andy Forsberg