NCRA Sprint Season Opener Paying $4000 to Win Nears!

National Championship Racing Association


– March 11, 2012 – Midwest City, Oklahoma – Less than three weeks remain until the 23rd consecutive season for the National Championship Racing Association sprint car division kicks off their 2012 race season as Sunoco Race Fuels and Hoosier Racing Tires presents “Spring Time Thunder” as the tour gets set to tackle the home track of the series, 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas on Saturday night, March 31st with a special $4000 to win, $400 to start feature finale scheduled.

While the normal veterans on the tour will be back once again in 2012, one name to mark off that list will be veteran Garry Lee “Quick Draw” Maier as the former five-time series champion announced his retirement at the series banquet back in January.

Drivers expected to return include defending series champion C.J. Johnson and former champions Mike Peters and Jeremy Campbell.

Other regulars include Jon Freeman, Luke Cranston, Jason Martin, Kris Miller, Jake Martens, Patrick and Jeff Stasa and Ty Williams.

The list of drivers that have indicated their intentions to compete for Brodix rookie of the year honors include female driver Jordan Weaver, Taylor Milton and Zack Blurton – son of 1990 series champion Jon Blurton.

Two long-time series car owners will also have new drivers piloting their sprinters for 2012. They are Danny King and the familiar #E85 and the Ochs Brothers #1x.

To find out more about this season opening event or to find out more on the NCRA sprint car series for the upcoming 2012 contact the series office (316) 755-1781. For schedule, rules and more information log on to the series website