Williams Wins at Elmwood Park

From Elmwood Park Speedway

Liberal’s Ty Williams was a man on a mission in the IMCA 305 Sprint Car feature. Williams, the heat race winner, started fourth in the seven car field but had the top spot at the end of the first lap of the 15-lap race. Williams pulled to over a half-lap lead on the ½-mile oval when the lone caution waved on the final lap when Kaden Taylor’s ride broke. Williams led the field back to green for a one lap shootout and held on for the win. Darren Berry finished a distant second, with Mike Saathoff, Ron Hadley and Greg Reiners rounding out the top five.

IMCA 305 Sprint Cars

Heat: 1. Ty Williams, 2. Darren Berry, 3. Kaden Taylor, 4. Mike Saathoff.

Feature: 1. Williams, 2. Berry, 3. Saathoff, 4. Ron Hadley, 5. Greg Reiners, 6. Taylor (DNF), 7. Tom Belsky (DNS).