NCRA Sprint Car Series Back in Action This Saturday Night!

2011 NCRA National Championship Racing Association logo

From David Smith Jr.

– Park City, Kansas – April 23, 2012 – After taking close to a month off it is back to the dirt track and back to the points chase as the “Thunder and Lightning Division” of the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car series will make their second appearance of the season at 81 Speedway in Park City where $2000 await the nights feature winner. All drivers making the feature finale will earn $300.

Jason Johnson, Wayne Johnson and Danny Lasoski are all three atop the current point standings after last month’s event but are not expected to compete at the speedway this weekend.

However, the talent and competition will not be lacking as a strong field of racers are expected.

They will be led by Don Droud, Jr., who currently sits fourth in the series point standings. Don piloted the famed Ochs Brothers #1x to a fifth place finish in the season opener.

Jason Martin, Jeremy Campbell and Jake Martens sit tied for the sixth position in the point standings and are expected to compete as are Marc Robe, two-time and defending series champion C.J. Johnson and Barry Gifford.

Other drivers expected include Patrick and Jeff Stasa, Luke Cranston, Jon Freeman, A.J. Selenke, Cody Forshee, Kris Miller and Brian Herbert.

A strong Brodix rookie class will consisting of Zach Blurton, Jordon Weaver and Wyatt Brooks will also be on hand along with several other non-series regulars.

Gates will open at 5:00 pm with racing set for a 7:00 PM start time. General admission prices are $10, $5 for children while pit passes are $25.

81 Speedway is located north of Wichita on I-135 to exit 16, then .7 mile west on 77th St. in Park City. For more race and ticket information contact the 81 Speedway office (316) 755-1781.

For more information on the 42nd anniversary season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas, find them at their new online address or call the series office (316) 755-1781.

The series would like to take this time to thank their sprint car division partners and sponsors for the 2012 race season:

Park City, Kansas, Hoosier Racing Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels, Vertex Magnetos, Rod End Supply, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, The Joie of Seating, Ultra Shield, Hooker Harness, Precise Racing Products, Taylor Cable Products, XXX Racing Chassis, Super Shox, Competition Suspension, JE Racing