Robb Wins Champ Sprint Feature at Brill

brills motor speedway

brills motor speedwayFrom Brill’s Motor Speedway

Meeker, OK — (May 18, 2012) — Kyle Cobb was one of five drivers earning feature victories Friday night at Brill’s Motor Speedway. Joining Cobb in victory lane was Doug Bragg in modified, Steve Robinson in E-Modified, Chad Weber, ProStreet, Gil White E-Sprint and Perry Colby in the mini stock division.

It took Cobb four laps to get around early leader Brent Swift but once out front Cobb stayed their to the checkered. Joe Wood, Jr. moved around Swift for second and closed in on Cobb, but could not mount a challenge and settled for second.

Tony Osborn was well on his way to victory in the modified main event until he was sent to the rear after being called twice for jumping on the restart. That allowed Doug Bragg to assume the lead and pick up the win. Osborn worked his way up to third then slowed and finally exited to the pits. Jessie Buntin finished second.

Robinson battled past early leader Chase Walker to win the E-Modified feature.

The ProStreet feature was one of the best races of the night as Chad Weber used the high groove to work his way into the lead with one lap remaining. Steve Perkins led early with Johnny Reed, Jr. challenging. Jeremy Allen was third but Weber was charging toward the front and passed Allen then Reed for second. With two laps remaining Weber charged out of turn four to pull alongside of Perkins then drove into the lead for the win.

White crusised to his third straight victory in E-Sprints and Colby caprtured the mini stock feature in his first visit to BMS.

May 18 Results

Champ Sprint


1, Brent Swift. 2, Brandon Jennings. 3, Lloyd Clevenger. 4, Kyle Cobb. 5, Drew Harless. 6, Jimmy Taylor. 7, Jeff Garnett.


1, Joe Wood. 2, Brandon James. 3, Richard Hitt. 4, Jeff Leep. 5, David Lambert. 6, Travis Cobb. 7, Michael Gossman.


1, Kyle Cobb. 2, Joe Wood. 3, Brandon Jennings. 4, David Lambert. 5, Brandon James. 6, Brent Swift. 7, Travis Cobb. 8, Jimmy Taylor. 9, Richard Hitt. 10, Michael Gossman. 11, Drew Harless. 12, Jeff Garnett. 13, Jeff Leep. 14, Lloyd Clevenge



1, Gil White. 2, James Fabian. 3, Dan Schnackenberg. 4, Mike Huard. 5, Larry Sturgeon. 6, Paul Johnson.


1, Gil White. 2, James Fabian. 3, Larry Sturgeon. 4, Dan Schnackenberg. 5, Paul Johnson. 6, Mike Huard.