Bradwell Wins UMSS Non-Wing Feature at St. Croix


umssFrom St. Croix Valley Raceway

St. Croix Falls, MN — (June 8, 2012) — For the evening’s penultimate event, Sterling Bank presented a six car UMSS Traditional sprint car field. Last week’s winner Johnny Parsons III and reigning champion Kevin “the Rocketman” Bradwell brought the field to green. As it was in the first two features, the outside pole-sitter found a groove early and led throughout. Katrina Sautbine and the ageless Tom Porter dueled the entire race for fourth, with the youngster Sautbine finally claiming the position at the checkers. Jack Clark ran the full fifteen laps alone in third while Parsons chased after, and mounted an occasional challenge to, Bradwell for the lead, but to no avail. The Rocketman claimed his second trophy in three weeks with a strong win.