“Hoosier Daddy” Father’s Day Special Set for NCRA 360 Sprinters!

2011 NCRA National Championship Racing Association logo

By David Smith Jr.

Park City, Kansas – June 11, 2012 – Three drivers are tied atop the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products 360 sprint car division as the tour heads to 81 Speedway in Park City this coming Sunday night, June 17th, for the tracks “Hoosier Daddy” Father’s Day racing spectacular.

The series modified division will also be in action as well as a non-sanctioned $1000 to win late model special.

Two-time defending series champion C.J. Johnson, who picked up the feature victory the last time the tour visited the home track of the series back in May, is currently tied with former series champion Jeremy Campbell and Jason Martin.

Sitting not that far back and fourth in the point standings is Jake Martens, thirty-five points out of the lead. Former series champion Mike Peters sits fifth in the standings.

Drivers who round out the top ten include Luke Cranston, Marc Robe, Barry Gifford, Jeff Stasa and Cody Forshee.

Other drivers who are expected include A.J. Selenke, Ryan Roberts, Patrick Stasa, Kris Miller, Gavin Punch, Ty Williams and rookie contenders Taylor Milton, Wyatt Brooks, Zach Blurton and Jordan Weaver. Milton, Brooks and Blurton are all tied atop the Brodix rookie of the year point standings.

Over thirty drivers are expected on this special Sunday Father’s Day event that will pay the normal $2000 to win and $300 to start the feature finale.

Gates will open at 4:00 pm with a special race start time of 6:00 pm. General admission tickets are $15 for adults ages eleven and up, $5.00 for children 6-10.

81 Speedway is located north of Wichita on I-135 to exit 16, then .7 mile west on 77th St. in Park City. For more race and ticket information contact the 81 Speedway office (316) 755-1781.

For more information on the 42nd anniversary season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas, find them at their new online address www.racencra.com or call the series office (316) 755-1781.

The series would like to take this time to thank their sprint car division partners and sponsors for the 2012 race season:

Park City, Kansas, Hoosier Racing Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels, Vertex Magnetos, Rod End Supply, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, The Joie of Seating, Ultra Shield, Hooker Harness, Precise Racing Products, Taylor Cable Products, XXX Racing Chassis, Super Shox, Competition Suspension, JE Racing

Current 2012 NCRA 360 Sprint Car Point Standings:

1) C.J. Johnson, Jeremy Campbell, Jason Martin 660, 4) Jason Martens 625, 5) Mike Peters 605, 6) Luke Cranston 595, 7) Marc Robe 510, 8) Barry Gifford 500, 9) Jeff Stasa 495, 10) Cody Forshee 480

Current 2012 NCRA 360 Brodix Rookie of the Year Point Standings:

1) Taylor Milton, Wyatt Brooks, Zach Blurton 234, 4) Jordan Weaver 226