USAC United States Auto Club Southwest Sprint Car Series Logo tease

USAC United States Auto Club Southwest Sprint Car Series LogoFrom Dick Jordan

Thirty-two points separate USAC Southwest Sprint point leaders Charles Davis Jr. and drivers Ronnie Clark and R.J. Johnson (tied for second) entering an April 27 race at Canyon Speedway Park in Peoria, Ariz.

Davis finished third in last Saturday night’s 30-lapper at Arizona Speedway in Queen Creek, Ariz. as Yuma, Ariz. driver Mike Martin swept to victory in his Ultimate Offroad/Naquin Precision Earth Moving Maxim/Shaver.

Martin led the final 18 laps after passing Mike Bonneau on lap 13. Stevie Sussex took second ahead of Davis, Clark and Shon Deskins.

Johnson won the series opener at Peoria in March. Davis was second and Clark third!

2013 USAC Southwest Sprint Car Standings: 1-Charles Davis Jr.-190, 2-Ronnie Clark-158, 3-R.J. Johnson-158, 4-Josh Pelkey-149, 5-Justin Quinn-131, 6-Mike Martin-130, 7-Tom Ogle-130, 8-Bryan Swinehart-125, 9-Nick Aiuto, 10-Shon Deskins-114.