Phil Dietz grabs Frontier Glory

2012 ASCs American Sprint Car Series Plain Logo Top story

By Bryan Hulbert
GREAT FALLS, Mont. (August 10, 2013) A double weekend at the Electric City Speedway in Great Falls, Mont. yielded two different winners as Phil Dietz led flag to flag for his third ASCS Frontier Regional victory of the 2013 season.


The No. 72 crossed ahead of Trevor Kirkland with Friday night winner Joe Ramaker taking the final step on the podium. David Hoiness and Kelly Miller made up the top five.

2012 ASCs American Sprint Car Series Plain Logo Top story

The Frontier Region races again on Friday, August 23 at the Gallatin Speedway in Belgrade, followed by the Billings Motorsports Park on Saturday, August 24.


ASCS Frontier Region

Electric City Speedway – Great Falls, Mont.

Saturday, August 10, 2013


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 12-Paxton Lambrecht; 2. 98-Joe Ramaker; 3. 2X-Rick Tessemaker; 4. 81-Darren Smith; 5. 44M-Damon McCune; 6. 8-Shane Ainscough


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 37-Trever Kirkland; 2. 44-Kelly Miller; 3. 21-Calvin Fitch; 4. 65-Allen Michelle; 5. 11-Cliff Nelson; 6. 22-Chris Roberts


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 72-Phil Dietz; 2. 27DD-David Hoiness; 3. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 4. 1X-Vernon Hill; 5. 77-Mark Sweet; 6. 35-Cody Masse


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 72-Phil Dietz; 2. 37-Trever Kirkland; 3. 98-Joe Ramaker; 4. 27DD-David Hoiness; 5. 44-Kelly Miller; 6. 12-Paxton Lambrecht; 7. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 8. 81-Darren Smith; 9. 1X-Vernon Hill; 10. 44M-Damon McCune; 11. 8-Shane Ainscough; 12. 77-Mark Sweet; 13. 35-Cody Masse; 14. 11-Cliff Nelson; 15. 22-Chris Roberts; DNF 21-Calvin Fitch; DNF 2X-Rick Tessemaker; DNF 65-Allen Michelle


Lap Leader(s): Phil Dietz (1-25)