Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Tease trail-wayFrom Trail-Way Speedway


Hanover, PA – (September 6, 2013)“It’s about time things stayed together for us.  We’ve had really bad luck this year.”

So said New Oxford’s Shane Hoff after scoring his first win of the year in the non-stop 25-lap “358” sprint car feature at Trail-Way Speedway Friday night.

And he wasn’t kidding.  One week after losing a rear end while leading, Hoff started on the pole and led every lap in a 25-lap time of 6 minutes, 12.72 seconds.

That was more than a half-second and two lapped cars in front of runner-up Mike Bittinger.

“I’d rather see it go non-stop,” said Hoff upon exiting his Granite Hill Camping Resort/Color Wheel/K-Hill Motorsports #69 in victory lane, “especially when I start up front.”

“Eric Tomecek has been helping us set up the car the past few weeks, and it has really made a difference.”

Eighth-starting Cris Eash, hard charger Brad McClelland (who started 11th), and 10th-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh completed the top five, with Seth Kearchner, Tim Wagaman, Austin Hogue, Zach Euculano, and Cody Fletcher rounding out the top ten.

It was only the second time in Trail-Way history that the feature event went non-stop.

Heats for the 17 “358” sprint cars were won by Bittinger and Isaac Sneeringer, who crossed 11th in the feature.


Hannah Riser became the second lady driver to win a 600cc micro-sprint feature at Trail-Way this year.  She started on the outside of the front row and led every lap, despite heavy pressure from David Holbrook, who looked to be setting up for a pass as the final caution of the event came out on the next-to-last lap.

From there, Riser drove away to her first career win, followed by Holbrook, Travis Esh, Bret Cronrath, and Jeremy Glass.

Heats for the 16 micros were won by Travis Esh and Cheyenne Topper, the other female winner at Trail-Way this year.


Jason Chronister also started on the front row and led every lap of the 15-lap limited stock feature.  But the action in behind was wild, with Brian Walls coming from 18th starting spot to cross second, followed by 11th starting Matt Chronister, Ricky Weaver, Jr., and 10th-starting Shannon Weaver finishing third through fifth.

Qualifiers for the 30 limited stocks were won by Jason Chronister, Ricky Weaver, Jr., and Kyle Martin.  Shane Miller won the consolation event.





Dan Furman advanced from fourth to first on lap four and drove away to his fourth win of the year in the 20-lap street stock feature.  Kyle Emig led the first three laps before Bill Foster passed him in turn two of the fourth lap.  But Furman caught Foster in turns three and four and led the rest of the way.

His final margin of victory was 6.47 seconds over Foster, who came from the rear after going to the infield and driving back onto the track after Furman made the pass.

Larry Landis finished third, followed by David Goode and Timothy Hahn.

Heats for the 12 street stocks were won by Furman and Foster.


Next Friday (9/13), Trail-Way Speedway will host the 358 Sprint Cars and Limited Stocks.  Also on the schedule are the 600cc Micro Sprints and Street Stocks.  Gates open at 5:30 p.m. and racing begins at 7:30 p.m.

Next Saturday (9/14), Trail-Way will host an AMA Motorcycle Short Track race.  Gates open at 4:30 p.m. and racing begins at 6:00 p.m.


For all the latest news and related information from Trail-Way Speedway, fans are reminded to visit the speedway website at The complete story and agate from each race night is posted shortly after the final checkered falls.



Trail-Way Speedway                                                                                    September 6, 2013



358 Sprint Cars

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 69-Shane Hoff; 2. 12-Mike Bittinger; 3. 17E-Cris Eash; 4. 6R-Brad McClelland; 5. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 6. 30-Seth Kearchner; 7. 1-Tim Wagaman; 8. 52-Austin Hogue; 9. 10-Zach Euculano; 10. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 11. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 12. 4-Dwight Leppo; 13. 64-Randy Whisler; 14. 50-Elvin Diller III; 15. 28-Austin Kirby; DNS: 16-Matt Campbell; 9C-Bill Case, Jr..  Time 6:12.72.

Lap Leaders- Shane Hoff (1-25).


Heat 1 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 12-Mike Bittinger; 2. 69-Shane Hoff; 3. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 4. 52-Austin Hogue; 5. 17E-Cris Eash; 6. 30-Seth Kearchner; 7. 4-Dwight Leppo; 8. 50-Elvin Diller, III; DNS: 16-Matt Campbell.  Time 2:22.31.


Heat 2 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland; 3. 1-Tim Wagaman; 4. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 5. 10-Zach Euculano; 6. 64-Randy Whisler; 7. 28-Austin Kirby; DNS: 9C-Bill Case, Jr..  Time 2:21.97.


600cc Micro Sprints

Feature (20 Laps)

1. 14K-Hannah Riser; 2. 17D-David Holbrook; 3. 5E-Travis Esh; 4. 14S-Bret Cronrath; 5. 10-Jeremy Glass; 6. 42X-Zach Topper; 7. 4-Ken Leese; 8. 4C-Cheyenne Topper(DNF); 9. 84-Colton Laughman(DNF); 10. 2-Tyler Esh(DNF); 11. 13-Bo Gordon(DNF); 12. 89-Alyson Dietz(DNF); 13. 17-Brad Weber(DNF); 14. 8-Jim Young(DNF); 15. 10W-Spencer Wassilewski(DNF); DNS: 07-Travis Scott. No Time.

Lap Leaders- Hannah Riser (1-20).


Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 5E-Travis Esh; 2. 2-Tyler Esh; 3. 10W-Spencer Wassilewski; 4. 84-Colton Laughman; 5. 10-Jeremy Glass; 6. 14S-Bret Cronrath; 7. 42-Zach Topper; 8. 13-Bo Gordon (DNF).  Time 2:03.97.


Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 4C-Cheyenne Topper; 2. 8-Jim Young; 3. 17D-David Holbrook; 4. 17-Brad Weber; 5. 14K-Hannah Riser; 6. 07-Travis Scott; 7. 89-Alyson Dietz; 8. 4-Ken Leese.  Time 2:04.56.


Limited Stocks

Feature (15 Laps)

1. 38-Jason Chronister; 2. 56-Brian Walls; 3. 81-Matt Chronister; 4. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 5. 51-Shannon Weaver; 6. 69-Robbie Carroll; 7. 27-Rick Hopkins; 8. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 9. 59-Ryan Smith; 10. 28-Dale Arnold; 11. 25-Todd Miller; 12. 37-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 13. 1-Tom Senseney; 14. 73-Pat Reindollar; 15. 8-Lem Crawford; 16. 39-Shane Miller; 17. 32-Jeff Foster; 18. 82-Wesley Miller(DNF); 19. 16-Julio Perez(DNF); 20. 15-Nick McDaniel(DNF); 21. 55-Kory Shorb(DNF); 22. 54-Kyle Martin(DNF); 23. 77-Brian Blank, Jr.(DNF); 24. 3-Rod Weaver(DNF). No Time.

Lap Leaders- Jason Chronister (1-15)


Heat 1 (6 Laps/7 to Qualify)

1. 38-Jason Chronister; 2. 77- Brian Blank, Jr.; 3. 16-Julio Perez; 4. 69-Robbie Carroll; 5. 32-Jeff Foster; 6. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 7. 15-Nick McDaniel; 8. 39-Shane Miller; 9. 88-Justin Oberlin; 10. 10-Aaron Levin.  Time 2:05.50.


Heat 2 (6 Laps/7 to Qualify)

1. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 2. 51-Shannon Weaver; 3. 28-Dale Arnold; 4. 37-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 5. 1-Tom Senseney; 6. 3-Rod Weaver; 7. 25-Todd Miller; 8. 99-Cody Klinedenst; 9. 01-Chelesa Weaver; 10. 70-Jimmy Tyson.  Time 2:03.87.


Heat 3 (6 Laps/7 to Qualify)

1. 54-Kyle Martin; 2. 81-Matt Chronister; 3. 27-Rick Hopkins; 4. 73-Pat Reindollar; 5. 59-Ryan Smith; 6. 56-Brian Walls; 7. 82-Wesley Miller; 8. 00-Keith Dorsey; 9. 55-Kory Shorb(DNF); 10. 8-Lem Crawford(DNF). No Time.


Consi (6 Laps/3 to Qualify)

1. 39-Shane Miller; 2. 55-Kory Shorb; 3. 8-Lem Crawford; 4. 10-Aaron Levin; 5. 88-Justin Oberlin; 6. 70-Jimmy Tyson; 7. 00-Keith Dorsey II; 8. 01-Chelsea Weaver; 9.99-Cody Klinedenst. No Time.


Street Stocks

Feature (20 Laps)

1. 5M-Dan Furman; 2. 8-Bill Foster; 3. 3-Larry Landis; 4. 101-David Goode; 5. 659H-Timothy Hahn; 6. 25-Travis Leh; 7. 71-Joseph Racine; 8. 10-Kyle Emig(DNF); 9. 99-Jeremy Stremmel(DNF); 10. 8D-Joe Daywalt(DNF); 11. 33-Michael Goodwin(DNF); DNS: 7M-Craig Wagaman. No Time.

Lap Leaders- Kyle Emig (1-3); Dan Furman (4-20).


Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 5M-Dan Furman; 2. 99-Jeremy Stremmel; 3. 10-Kyle Emig; 4. 659H-Timothy Hahn; 5. 33-Michael Goodwin; 6. 25-Travis Leh(DNF). No Time.


Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 8-Bill Foster; 2. 3-Larry Landis; 3. 8D-Joe Daywalt; 4. 101-David Goode; 5. 71-Joseph Racine(DNF); 6. 7M-Craig Wagaman(DNF). No Time.