Sneeringer Wins at Trail-Way

Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Tease trail-wayFrom Trail-Way Speedway

Hanover, PA — (July 18, 2014) — Hanover’s Isaac Sneeringer set a new track record in winning his second race of the season in the 25-lap “358” sprint car feature at Trail-Way Speedway Friday night.

He had to.

Four-time winner Brad McClelland was hot on his tail.

“I knew if I made one mistake it was all over,” said Sneeringer upon exiting his DCI/Todd A. Gosnell Paving #19Z, “I’m exhausted.”

Sneeringer started fourth and grabbed the lead from outside front row starter Randy Whisler on lap three. Sixth-starting McClelland took second from Whisler on lap four and tracked down the leader as the two raced through lapped traffic in the non-stop feature. Though he challenged several times, McClelland was unable to make the pass.

“I was so hard on the brakes my left leg is killing me right now,” said Sneeringer, “I need to get a membership at Gold’s Gym because my arms are worn out.”

Sneeringer’s 25-lap time was 6:01.32, breaking his own 2012 record of 6:03.94.

Trail-Way points leader McClelland settled his second straight second-place finish, with Jeff Halligan, Whisler, and 12th-starting hard charger Dwight Leppo (last week’s winner) completing the top five.

Heats for the 13 “358” sprint cars were won by McClelland and Cody Fletcher.

358 Sprint Cars

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland; 3. 45H-Jeffrey Halligan; 4. 64-Randy Whisler; 5. 4-Dwight Leppo (Hard Charger); 6. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 7. 83-Cody Fairchok; 8. 00-Chris Frank; 9. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle(DNF); 10. 30-Seth Kearchner(DNF); 11. 1-Austin Kirby(DNF); 12. 66A-Cody Fletcher(DNF); DNS: 55-Robbie Kendall. Time 6:01.32 – NEW TRACK RECORD.

Lap Leaders- Randy Whisler (1-2); Isaac Sneeringer (3-25).

Heat 1 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 6R-Brad McClelland; 2. 30-Seth Kearchner; 3. 45H-Jeffrey Halligan; 4. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 5. 00-Chris Frank; 6. 1-Austin Kirby(DNF); DNS: 55-Robbie Kendall.  Time 2:21.66.

Heat 2 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 2. 64-Randy Whisler; 3. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 4. 4-Dwight Leppo; 5. 83-Cody Fairchok; 6. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle.  Time 2:27.56.