NSL heads to Jackson on Thursday

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

From Bill Wright

Jackson, MN — (July 21, 2015) — If you are a fan of sprint cars or just a fan of good old racing at the fair, then Thursday night Jackson, Minnesota will be the place to be! The FVP National Sprint League will headline the night’s event during the Jackson County Fair. The series makes its second appearance of the year at Jackson Speedway’s newly reconfigured half-mile oval in an event thanks to race partner, Abdo, Eick and Meyers! 360 sprint cars will also be on the card making for a special all sprint car show!

Two-time Jackson Nationals champion, Terry McCarl, scored a $10,000 win earlier this season in Jackson’s Folkens Brothers Trucking Spring Nationals. The eight-time Huset’s Speedway champion has been hot as of late, also picking up a NSL win at the Knoxville Raceway on July 4.

Former World of Outlaws champion and four-time Knoxville Nationals winner Danny Lasoski leads the NSL point standings heading into the week. Other NSL competitors include two-time “King of California” Tim Kaeding, two-time Knoxville track champion, Brian Brown, and defending Knoxville track champ Ian Madsen.

Other NSL members expected to be on hand include multi-time World of Outlaws winner and Minnesota native, Craig Dollansky, South Dakota’s Dusty Zomer, seven-time IRA champion, Bill Balog, five-time Huset’s track champ Mark Dobmeier, nine-time Australian World Series Sprintcars champion Brooke Tatnell, Minnesota’s Davey Heskin, Prairie City’s Lynton Jeffrey, Austin McCarl, Matt Juhl, Dakota Hendrickson, Tasker Phillips, Chris Martin and more!

Thursday will mark the third day of FVP National Sprint League “Fair Speedweek”. It begins Tuesday at the Hancock County Speedway in Britt, Iowa. The NSL moves on to the Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines on Wednesday, July 22. The NSL will also make its second visit of the year to the Huset’s Speedway near Brandon, South Dakota on Sunday, July 26.