National Sprint League Set for Lone Visit to Wisconsin This Friday at Cedar Lake

National Sprint League NSL Tease

Inside Line Promotions

WINDOM, Minn. (July 4, 2016) – The National Sprint League will make its lone stop in Wisconsin this season on Friday at Cedar Lake Speedway.

The 3/8-mile oval in New Richmond is hosting the series and its close points battle along with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series.


Danny Lasoski took over the NSL points lead last Friday after capturing his sixth podium of the season with the series. Lasoski currently holds a 73-point advantage over Craig Dollansky, who leads the series with eight top-five finishes this year.

Both drivers finished in the top 10 during last year’s visit to Cedar Lake Speedway, where Terry McCarl held off Brian Brown, who currently sits fourth in the NSL championship standings, for the victory.

Ian Madsen, who ranks third in the series, placed seventh during last season’s event. Brooke Tatnell, who enters this weekend fifth in the NSL standings, ended 11th last year at Cedar Lake Speedway.

Also of note, both Lasoski and Dollansky have visited Victory Lane at Cedar Lake Speedway during World of Outlaws competition. Lasoski won in 1999 with Dollansky victorious in 2010.

Tickets for Friday are $30 for adults, $15 for students ages 6 to 16 and free for ages 5 and younger. Pit passes are $40.

The pits are slated to open at 3 p.m. with main gates opening at 5 p.m. Racing is scheduled for 7 p.m.


Friday at Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis.


.1. 2-Danny Lasoski 3957; 2. 2ks-Craig Dollansky 3884; 3. 18-Ian Madsen 3549; 4. 21-Brian Brown 3435; 5. 55-Brooke Tatnell 3091; 6. 56n-Davey Heskin 2979; 7. 1s-Sammy Swindell 2675; 8. 7w-Tasker Phillips 2606; 9. 29-Kerry Madsen 2552; 10. 10-Dakota Hendrickson 2189.


Craig Dollansky – 2 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on May 20 and Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines, Iowa, on May 29); Danny Lasoski – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 21 and Mason City Motor Speedway in Mason City, Iowa, on June 19); Kerry Madsen – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 28 and June 18); Sammy Swindell – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 25 and July 1); Brian Brown – 1 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 4); Terry McCarl – 1 (I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., on May 6); and Daryn Pittman – 1 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on June 24).






The National Sprint League would like to thank Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP, Arnold Motor Supply, Bank Midwest, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Deberg Concrete, Hepfner Racing Products, Hooker Harness, Kaeding Performance, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, KSE Racing Products, Max Papis Innovations, MyRacePass, Rod End Supply, Rossie Feed & Grain, Slade Shock Technology, Ti22 Performance, TiLUBE Motorsport Lubricants, Vortex Wings and Walker Performance Filtration for support throughout the 2016 season.


The National Sprint League was established in 2015 as a premier 410ci winged sprint car series focusing on the Midwest. In 2016, the series branches into the 360ci winged sprint car ranks with the National Sprint League 360 Sprint Car Series as well as multiple regions across the United States. For the latest news and information among all the NSL entities, visit .

INSIDE LINE PROMOTIONS –National Sprint League NSL Tease

Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit