Fremont Speedway, FAST hand out awards Dec. 3

From Brian Liskai

FREMONT, Ohio (November 5, 2016) – Fremont Speedway and the FAST Championship Series will honor the top 10 in the 2016 points during the annual awards banquet Saturday, Dec. 3 at the Fremont American Legion Hall, 2000 Buckland Ave.

Drivers in the top 10 in points have to be present to collect their point fund monies.

Tickets for the banquet are $25 per person which includes dinner. Tickets must be purchased by Wednesday, Nov. 30. To purchase tickets contact Fremont Speedway and FAST promoter Rich Farmer at 419-307-4241 or email to

In the Fort Ball Pizza Palace 410 Sprints, the top 10 in points are 1. Broc Martin; 2. Brian Lay; 3. Byron Reed; 4. Stuart Brubaker; 5. Tyler Gunn; 6. Duane Zablocki; 7. Shawn Valenti; 8. Jody Keegan; 9. Brian Smith; and 10. Jess Stiger. Stiger is also the division’s rookie of the year.

The top 10 in the Kistler Racing Products FAST Championship Series were 1. Byron Reed; 2. Craig Mintz; 3. Broc Martin; 4. Brian Lay; 5. Stuart Brubaker; 6. Chris Andrews; 7. Tyler Gunn; 8. Duane Zablocki; 9. DJ Foos; 10. Jody Keegan. The FAST Rookie of the Year is Jess Stiger.

The top 10 in points in the Fremont Federal Credit Union 305 Sprints were: 1. Nate Dussel; 2. Paul Weaver; 3. Steve Rando; 4. Jamie Miller; 5. Dustin Dinan; 6. Alvin Roepke; 7. John Ivy; 8. Seth Schneider; 9. Jason Keckler; 10. Matt Foos. Foos is the division Rookie of the Year.

The top 10 in the JLH General Contractor FAST 305 Championship Series were: 1. Paul Weaver; 2. Nate Dussel; 3. Dan McCarron; 4. Alvin Roepke; 5. Steve Rando; 6. John Ivy; 7. Jason Keckler; 8. Ricky Peterson; 9. Dustin Dinan; 10. Kyle Capodice. The FAST Rookie of the Year is Matt Foos.

The top 10 in the McCullough Industries 602 Late Models were: 1. John Brooks; 2. Matt Shipley; 3. Chester Fitch; 4. Steve Sabo; 5. Dustin Keegan; 6. Ky Harper; 7. Jamie Miller; 8. Tim Sabo; 9. Jeff Hites; 10. Kyle Dukeshire. Dukeshire is the division Rookie of the Year.

The top 10 in the Burmeister Trophy Dirt Trucks were: 1. Keith Sorg; 2. Cory McCaughey; 3. Shawn Valenti; 4. Dustin Keegan; 5. Jeff Ward; 6. Brad Stuckey; 7. Jim Holcomb; 8. Dana Frey; 9. Kent Brewer; 10. Gene Potridge. Holcomb is the division Rookie of the Year.

The doors at the legion will open at 5:30 p.m. with dinner serving at 6:30 p.m. and the awards ceremony following.