Hagar wins Saturday’s USCS “Rumble at River” at Riverside

Derek Hagar USCS Photo

By Pete Walton
Derek Hagar from nearby Marion, Arkansas won the USCS ” Rumble at the River” for USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint cars at Riverside International Speedway on Saturday night.

Hernando, Mississippi’s Brad Bowden chased Hagar the entire 30-laps but had to settle for the runner-up spot. Young gun, Landon Crawley from Benton, Arkansas followed in the final podium spot in third place.

Memphis, Tennessee’s Howard Moore, who won tge July 2nd USCS race at Riverside finished fourth followed by two-time USCS National Champion, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas rounded out the top five.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint car results for 8/20/2022 at Riverside International Speedway – West Memphis, AR

USCS Outlaw Thunder Sprint Cars 22 Entries

USCS A-Main 30- Laps

1. 9JR-Derek Hagar[1]; 2. 4X-Brad Bowden[2]; 3. 187-Landon Crawley[3]; 4. 3-Howard Moore[6]; 5. 14-Jordon Mallett[4]; 6. 26-Marshall Skinner[8]; 7. 47-Dale Howard[7]; 8. 10-Terry Gray[14]; 9. 37-Ayden Gatewood[13]; 10. 44-Ronny Howard[10]; 11. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[16]; 12. 74-Tucker Boulton[19]; 13. 13-Chase Howard[20]; 14. 17K-Kevin Kilpatrick[12]; 15. 95-Asa Swindell[18]; 16. (DNF) 17-Alex Lyles[17]; 17. (DNF) G6-Cody Gardner[21]; 18. (DNF) 67-Hayden Martin[5]; 19. (DNF) 23H-Steven Howell[11]; 20. (DNF) 63LK-Ted Kirkpatrick[15]; 21. (DNF) 28-Jeff Willingham[9]; 22. (DNF) 21-Carson Short[22]

USCS Hoosier Speed Dash 6-Laps
1. 9 Derek Hagar; 2. 4x Brad Bowden; 3. 187 Landon Crawley; 4. 15 Jordon Mallett; 5. 67 Hayden Martin; 6. 3 Howard Moore.

Engler Heat 1 8-Laps

1. 14-Jordon Mallett[1]; 2. 9JR-Derek Hagar[2]; 3. 26-Marshall Skinner[4]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[3]; 5. 44-Ronny Howard[7]; 6. 17-Alex Lyles[5]; 7. 74-Tucker Boulton[6]; 8. G6-Cody Gardner[8]

JJ Supply of NC Heat 2 8-Laps

1. 4X-Brad Bowden[1]; 2. 47-Dale Howard[2]; 3. 187-Landon Crawley[7]; 4. 17K-Kevin Kilpatrick[4]; 5. 63LK-Ted Kirkpatrick[6]; 6. 95-Asa Swindell[5]; 7. (DNS) 21-Carson Short

HERO Graphics Heat 3 8-Laps

1. 67-Hayden Martin[2]; 2. 3-Howard Moore[3]; 3. 28-Jeff Willingham[1]; 4. 37-Ayden Gatewood[4]; 5. 23H-Steven Howell[7]; 6. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[6]; 7. 13-Chase Howard[5]

MyRacePassPowered by MyRacePass8/21/2022 2:07AM CST

Results are also are posted on www.myracepass.com