Performance Open Wheel Racing, Inc.

Herrera and Johnson Win at Wildcat Raceway

Sprint Car racing made its return to Wildcat Raceway for the first round of the 2017 Wildcat Winter Series. Three classes would fill the pit area featuring Winged 360 Sprints, Micro Sprints, and the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprints-Wildcat Region. Thirty-nine cars would make the journey from the states of Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Wyoming, Oklahoma, and Indiana. […]

_Front Page News

R.J. Johnson Wins at El Paso

R.J. Johnson won the USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series / New Mexico Motor Racing Association feature Friday night at El Paso Speedway Park. Mike Martin and Rick Ziehl rounded out the podium. […]

_Front Page News

R.J. Johnson Scores 40th USAC Southwest Feature Victory at Creek County

Taking command from Dennis Gile on the twenty-eighth lap, R.J. Johnson (Tempe, Arizona) claimed the checkered flags at Sapulpa, Oklahoma’s Creek County Speedway. Continuing to write series history, Johnson’s fourth $2,500 USAC SouthWest “Freedom Tour” win marked his 40th career triumph and the eighth victory of the season. In addition, the three-time champion set a new record with five consecutive main event wins. Josh Hodges, Gile, Koby Barksdale, and Shon Deskins rounded out the top-five drivers. […]