Willamette Speedway Awaits Wingless Sprint Series And More On Saturday August 6th

Wingless Sprint Series Outlaw Photography
Wingless Sprint Series Outlaw Photography
Wingless Sprint Series
Outlaw Photography

By Ben Deatherage
Lebanon, Oregon- Willamette Speedway is set for action on Saturday, August 6th. The historic 1/3-mile clay oval will be hosting the Wingless Sprint Series for the first time this season. In addition to the Non-Wing Sprint Cars, there will also be Super Sports, Street Stocks, and Hornets.

The Wingless Sprint Series is in their inaugural season of racing. They are a fusing of two former Non-Wing Sprint Car tours: the Northwest Wingless Tour and the Oregon Double Shot Series. They originally were supposed to have ran at Willamette earlier this year but that event was cancelled due to rain.

With his win last weekend Brian Thompson stands atop the win chart with the most victories. Thompson currently has four victories over Randy Barley’s three. Sean Cronk and Dan Deibele have one a piece.

The Street Stocks have a three-way tie for most visits to the winner’s circle. Justin Evans, Chris Sine, and David Cronk all find them self with two wins. Single-race victors include Jody Tanner, Mikey Brakeall, Kevin Roberts, Andrew Langan, Kyle Yeack, Shannon Horn, and Donald Schott.

Row Lovvorn would overtake Tracey Muse this past Saturday for the most Hornet victories. Rowe Lovvorn would score her fifth win of the campaign while Tracey Muse still has four. The only other winner during the course of the year is Tylor Owen who was the winner of the Great American Hornet Challenge a few weeks ago.

Tickets are $14.00 for Adults, Juniors/Seniors/Military $10.00, Youths $5.00, and a Family Pass (2 Adults and up to 4 Youths) $35.00. Front Gates open at 3:30 PM and Racing kicks off at 6:30. For more information, log on to www.trophymotorsports.com.