Latest News

Interstate Racing Association

Thiel wins IRA feature at Angell Park Speedway

May 23, 2016

Scotty Thiel won the Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association feature Sunday night at Angell Park Speedway. Parker Price-Miller, Jordan Goldesberry, Jeremy Schultz, and Scott Neitzel rounded out the top five. [...]

Balog wins at Beaver Dam

May 14, 2016

Bill Balog won the Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association feature Saturday night at Beaver Dam Raceway. [...]

Wimmer wins IRA feature at Manitowoc

May 7, 2016

Brandon Wimmer won the Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Car Series feature victory Saturday night at Mantitwoc Expo Speedway. Scotty Neitzel, Mike Reinke, Bill rose, and Scotty Thiel rounded out the top five. [...]

IRA celebrates 50th season in 2016

April 6, 2016

Open wheeled racing in Wisconsin is rich in tradition. Where the jalopies of the 1950's gave way to the coupes of the 1960's and the modifieds of the 1970's open-wheeled racing has remained at the cutting edge of excitement on area short tracks. [...]

IRA heads to Beaver Dam

April 22, 2015

With the first event of the 2015 racing season in the books, the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series now heads to Beaver Dam raceway for its next two shows. The first event will take place this coming Saturday April 25th with the running of the Jim Wipperfurth Memorial. [...]

Ian Madsen Wins IRA Finale at Dodge County

September 28, 2014

If you could have seen a 410 winged sprint main event, where the lead swaps back and forth between two hard charging drivers, on the fastest track in the state, in a non-stop contest that is settled on the final lap, would you have bought a ticket to see it? [...]

Marten Wins at Luxemburg

September 28, 2014

Some drivers wait years to collect their first Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series victory, others have chased an elusive A-main checkered their entire career. For newcomer Kyle Marten, that first victory came in a blink… in fact he’s not even officially begun his rookie season in the highly competitive 410 sprints, that challenge that may be in store for 2015. [...]
1 2 3 6