World of Outlaws

Johnson Wins at Devil’s Bowl

Jason “the Ragin’ Cajun” Johnson dominated night one of the Texas Outlaw Nationals at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, leading all 25 laps of the evening’s Feature after winning the Craftsman Club Dash from the pole and running fastest in qualifying. […]


Podcast Featuring Jason Johnson, Barry Marlow, and Eric Arnold

This edition of the features Jason Johnson to discuss the upcoming World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series events at Gator Motorplex and Lone Star Speedway among other topics. Barry Marlow from the Great Lakes Super Sprints talks about his series new partnership with the National Championship Racing Association and Knoxville Raceway historian and social media manager Eric Arnold takes a moment to reflect on legendary Knoxville Raceway promoter Ralph Capitani who passed away the same day we finished recording this podcast. […]

Driver/Team/Manufacturer P.R.

Jason Johnson Racing Partners With Marshalls for 2017

Effective today, Jason and Bobbi Johnson (Jason Johnson Racing – JJR) are entering into a partnership with Richard and Jennifer Marshall (Marshall Racing – MR) to chase those dreams and achievements on the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series tour. […]

World Series Sprintcars

Johnson Wins WSS Feature at Avalon

American superstar Jason Johnson put his World Series Sprintcars Speedweek back on track with an assured victory at Avalon Raceway on December 30. For others it was a night of missed opportunities, with series points leaders James McFadden and Jamie Veal both striking trouble in a dramatic A-Main. This has led to a tightening race in both the overall series and Speedweek standings, with McFadden clinging on to the lead in both points chases. […]

Chili Bowl Nationals

Ragin’ Cajun Chases Chili Bowl with Clauson-Marshall Racing

The Clauson-Marshall Racing team for next January’s Chili Bowl Nationals in Tulsa, OK, continues to come together as it was announced that reigning Knoxville Nationals champion Jason Johnson will be among the “Dream Team” that Bryan Clauson had envisioned. […]

Top Stories

Johnson Earns Fourth Series Win of 2016

Jason Johnson set the tone for the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series Friday night, winning the first night of racing for the Bad Boy Off Road World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. Johnson, who idled his winged sprint down victory lane for the fourth time this season, has made his victories count for the series’ most celebrated races in 2016. […]

Top Stories

Jason Johnson Captures El Paso County WoO Victory

From Brendan Caparia CALHAN, Colo. (September 14, 2016) – Jason Johnson dominated the 24-car field Wednesday night, winning The World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series’ inaugural stop at El Paso County Raceway. Johnson led […]

Jason Johnson Top Story
Front Page News

Jason Johnson tops 360 poll

From Bob Baker Knoxville, IA — (January 15, 2015) — Jason Johnson of Eunice, Louisiana, was voted the 2014 “Driver of the Year” by the North American 360 Sprint Car Poll voting panel of media […]

Jason Johnson Top Story
American Sprint Car Series

Jason Johnson Declared 2014 Lucas Oil ASCS National Champion!

After the legality of the Spec Heads utilized by Jason Johnson during the 2014 season finale at the Cocopah Speedway in Yuma, Ariz. on Saturday, November 15, 2014 was brought into question by formal protest, a review by Brodix, who is the primary manufacturer of the ASCS Spec Cylinder Head, has revealed the Heads to be within the rules set forth by the American Sprint Car Series, and have deemed Jason Johnson the 2014 Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series National Champion. […]

American Sprint Car Series

Jason Johnson Dominates Lucas Oil ASCS at Cocopah Speedway

The deserts of Arizona like Jason Johnson, as the MVT No. 41 finally broke into Victory Lane with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real in 2014, topping Friday’s $5,000 to win preliminary A-Feature at the Cocopah Speedway; moving the No. 41 within 13 points of a fifth Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour Championship. […]