Lane Automotive Announced As Title Sponsor of the MTS Sprint Car Series

From MTS

Shortly after being presented with the Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club’s 2009 Promoter of the Year Award, Michigan Traditional Sprints Inc. announced a title sponsorship agreement with Lane Automotive of Watervliet, Michigan. The award presentation and the announcement that Lane will become title sponsor of the MTS, Inc. Sprint Series were made at the annual Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club Banquet in Warren, Michigan on January 16, 2010.

Promotional plans and marketing initiatives will be revealed in the upcoming months, prior to the start of the 2010 season.

According to Joe Irwin, MTS, Inc. Vice President, “Our relationship with Lane Automotive began in 2009. We are thrilled that they have taken a larger and more substantial role in our series. We¹re confident that we have found a partner with a successful business and a vision for growing the MTS Inc Sprint Series that will benefit fans, drivers, teams, owners and tracks.”

About the Lane Automotive MTS Inc Sprint Series: The Lane Automotive MTS Inc Sprint Series involves traditional 410 cubic inch, non-wing sprint cars racing in the Midwest region of the United States and competing on a challenging combination of dirt tracks. In 2010 the MTS Series will conduct 10 to 15 races in the Midwest, attracting a diverse lineup of drivers. Many of the events will be available live on line through Races on the Web. The series will be one of the only sprint car racing series in Michigan to bring the fans the power of 410 engines on the dirt bullrings.

The 2010 Lane Automotive MTS Inc Sprint Series will, showcase some of sprint car racing’s leading personalities including former S.O.D. and two-time MTS Champ Steve Irwin, 2008 MTS Champ Mike Galajda and Butler track champion Mark Broughman. Ohio non-wing invaders will include the MTS Ohio vs. Michigan Champ Matt Westfall, Waynesfield Track Champion Kyle Simon, and young guns Mike Burkin and Landon Simon. Some of the top 360 wing drivers will include Gregg Dalman and Ryan Grubaugh as well as Ontario Canada’s S.O.S. Champion Justin Martin, and John Watson.

The green flag will drop for the first time on the Lane Automotive MTS, Inc. Sprint series contest on May 29th at the Thunderbird Raceway in Muskegon. The race will be broadcast live on Races on the Web (

About Lane Automotive:
Founded in 1964 as a part-time venture in George Lane’s garage, Lane Automotive has become a speed equipment industry phenomenon. Since the days when local racers lined up to buy racing parts at that tiny, one man shop, the company has become a large corporation, comprised of five separate divisions and employing over 200 people. One thing has remained the same throughout the years of growth at Lane Automotive: the desire to provide the best parts and the best service at the best prices.

Known the world over as a premier supplier of performance parts and accessories for racers, hot rodders, truck and off-road enthusiasts, Lane
Automotive’s divisions include Motor State Distributing, Allstar Performance, Lane Collectables, Exact Detail and the Lane Automotive Showroom. Today, the company serves customers around the world from a gigantic warehouse/office complex located near Watervliet, Michigan, at the intersection of Interstate 94 and Michigan 140.

For more information on the Lane Automotive MTS Inc Sprint Series, visit