Ocean Sprints main event on June 4 to pay $2000-to-win/ $200-to-start

ocean speedway Taco Bravo 360 sprint car series

By Gary Thomas

Watsonville, CA – May 26, 2010…As an added treat to teams and a way of showing thanks for the support the next Ocean Sprint Car Series presented by Taco Bravo event on Friday June 4 at Ocean Speedway will pay $2000-to-win and $200-to-start the 30-lap main event.

So far this season car counts have been very strong for the Ocean 360 Sprints with two of the three night’s at Ocean Speedway featuring over 30 cars and also car counts of 26 and 27 during the series events at Santa Maria and Tulare respectively.

“I just want to say thanks to everyone who has supported the Taco Bravo Ocean Sprints so far this season and we’re going to throw a little more money into the purse for our next race,” said promoter John Prentice. “The car counts have been great this year and the depth of the field’s each night has been pretty amazing.”

The first five races of the 2010 Ocean Sprint Car Series presented by Taco Bravo season have seen five different winners with Campbell’s Bud Kaeding, Easton’s Tommy Tarlton, Prunedale’s Justin Sanders, Elk Grove’s Kyle Larson and most recently San Jose’s Tim Kaeding claiming checkered flags this year.

Going into the $2,000-to-win/$200-to-start event at Ocean Speedway on June 4 the top-three drivers in the Ocean 360 Sprints standings are tightly bunched at the top with defending track champion Tarlton holding a six-point advantage over second place Larson and Campbell’s Brent Kaeding just seven-digits back of the lead in third. Clovis, CA’s Peter Murphy and Salinas, CA’s Ronnie Day currently round out the top-five in points.

For more information on the Ocean Sprint Cars presented by Taco Bravo log ontohttp://www.oceansprints.com and for more on the Ocean Speedway visithttp://www.oceanspeedway.com